Atwood Memorial Center

2020-2021 Building Hours

Building hours and services are subject to change in response to the Coronavirus/COVID-19 pandemic

Building Hours

Day Date Hours Notes/Special Hours
Mon-Wed Aug 17-19 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Thur-Fri Aug. 20-21 7:30 a.m. – 11 p.m.
  • University Convocation & Faculty Workshops: August 18-21
  • Huskies First Four Days: August 20-23
  • Move-in Day
    • first year & new entering transfer students: Thursday August 22
    • returning students:  August 23-25
Saturday Aug. 22 8 a.m. – 11 p.m. Orientation
Sunday Aug. 23 9 a.m. – 11 p.m. Orientation

Monday Aug. 24, 2020 - Fall Semester classes begin

Regular hours:

  • Monday-Friday - 7:30 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Saturday - 11 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Sunday - Noon - 10 p.m.

Exceptions:

Monday Sept. 7 9 a.m. – 11 p.m. Labor Day holiday- No classes; office closed
Thursday Oct 8 7:30 a.m. - 11 p.m.
Friday Oct. 9 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Fall Break. No classes. Offices open
Saturday Oct. 10 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Res Halls Open
Sunday Oct. 11 Noon-11 p.m.
Tuesday Oct. 20 7:30 a.m. - 10 p.m. Faculty Workshops-No classes; offices open
Wednesday Nov. 11 9 a.m.–10 p.m. Veterans Day holiday- no classes; offices closed
Tuesday Nov. 24 7:30 a.m.–8 p.m. Classes end at 5pm (residence halls close at 7pm)
Wednesday Nov. 25 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Student Thanksgiving Break-No classes; offices open
Thur-Sat Nov. 26-28 CLOSED Thanksgiving holiday
Sunday Nov. 29 Noon-10 p.m. Residence Halls open at 1pm
Friday Dec. 11 7:30 a.m.–10 p.m. Last day of classes
Mon-Thur Dec. 14-17 7:30 a.m.–10 p.m. Final exams
Friday Dec. 18 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m. Commencement
Sat-Sun Dec. 19-20 CLOSED
Semester Break: Dec. 21, 2020 - Jan. 8, 2021
Mon-Thur Dec. 21-24 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
Friday Dec. 25 CLOSED Christmas Holiday Observed
Sat-Sun Dec. 26-27 CLOSED
Mon-Thurs Dec. 28-31 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Friday Jan. 1 CLOSED New Year's holiday
Sat-Sun Jan. 2-3 CLOSED
Mon-Fri Jan 4-8 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Jan. 5-8 Faculty Workshop Days
Saturday Jan. 9 11 a.m.-10 p.m. Residence Halls open at 1pm
Sunday Jan. 10 Noon-10 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 11, 2021 – Spring Semester classes begin

Regular Hours:

  • Monday-Friday - 7:30 a.m.-11 p.m.
  • Saturday - 8 a.m.-11 p.m.
  • Sunday - noon-11 p.m.
Monday Jan. 18 9 a.m.-11 p.m. Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday No classes; offices closed
Monday Feb. 15 7:30 a.m.-11 p.m. Presidents Day holiday- Classes in session / offices closed
Spring Break: March 8-12, 2021
Friday March 5 7:30 a.m.–8 p.m. Residence Halls close at 7pm
Sat-Sun March 6-7 CLOSED
Mon-Fri March 8-12 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m. Spring Break
Saturday March 13 CLOSED
Sunday March 14 Noon–11 p.m. Residence Halls open at 1 p.m.
Spring Semester classes resume March 15, 2021
Sunday April 4 Noon-11 p.m. Easter
Tuesday April 13 7:30 a.m.–11 p.m. No classes; faculty workshop; offices open
Friday April 30 7:30 a.m.–11 p.m. Last day of classes
Mon-Thur May 3-6 7:30 a.m.–11 p.m. Final exams
Friday May 7 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m. Commencement
Sat-Sun May 8-9 CLOSED
Mon-Fri May 10-14 7:30 a.m.-5 p.m.
Sat-Sun May 15-16 CLOSED

Summer Session Block 1 begins: May 17, 2021

Regular Hours:

  • Monday-Friday - 7:30 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • Saturday-Sunday - Closed
Monday May 31 CLOSED Memorial Day holiday- No classes / offices closed
Thursday June 24 7:30 a.m.–9 p.m. Lemonade Concert and Art Fair
Thursday June 24 7:30 a.m.–5 p.m. Last day of classes

Summer Session Block 2 Begins: June 28, 2021

Regular Hours:

  • Monday-Friday - 7:30 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • Saturday-Sunday - Closed
Monday July 5 CLOSED Independence Day holiday
Thursday Aug. 5 7:30 a.m.–5 p.m. Last day of classes
Friday Aug. 6 7:30 a.m.–5 p.m.

Fall 2020 Services Hours

Atwood Memorial Center 

Note:  Card swipe only access after 6:30 p.m.

  • Sunday:  Noon-10 p.m.
  • Monday-Friday:  7:30 a.m.-10 p.m.
  • Saturday:  11 a.m.-10 p.m. 

Affinity Plus

320-259-7178

CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE: Limited services are available at their branch office located at 2835 W. St. Germain Street in St. Cloud

Additional information can be found on their website:  https://www.affinityplus.org/


Copies Plus

320-308-3759

  • Sunday:  CLOSED
  • Monday-Thursday: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.  
  • Friday:  8 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Saturday:  CLOSED

The Underground

320-308-3773

CLOSED UNTIL DECEMBER 18, 2020 PURSUANT TO COVID-19 EXECUTIVE ORDER



Outtakes

(Convenience Store)

  • Sunday:  4 p.m.-8 p.m.
  • Monday-Friday:  9 a.m. - 5 p.m.  
  • Saturday:  CLOSED

Chick-fil-A

  • Sunday:  CLOSED
  • Monday-Friday:  10:30 a.m.-3 p.m.
  • Saturday:  11 a.m.-2 p.m.

Coffee Corner

  • Sunday:  CLOSED
  • Monday-Thursday:  8 a.m.-1 p.m.
  • Saturday:  CLOSED

Coffee & Bagels

CLOSED

Erbert & Gerbert's 

CLOSED

Thanksgiving Break Service Hours

Atwood Memorial Center

  • Tuesday, Nov. 24:  7:30 a.m.-8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Nov. 25:  8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 26:  CLOSED
  • Friday, Nov. 27:  CLOSED
  • Saturday, Nov. 28:  CLOSED
  • Sunday, Nov. 29:  Noon-10 p.m. *Card Swipe only access after 6:30 p.m.

Affinity Plus

320-259-7178

CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE: Limited services are available at their branch office located at 2835 W. St. Germain Street in St. Cloud

Additional information can be found on their website:  https://www.affinityplus.org/


Copies Plus

320-308-3759

  • Tuesday, Nov. 24:  10 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Nov. 25:  10 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 26:  CLOSED
  • Friday, Nov. 27:  CLOSED
  • Saturday, Nov. 28:  CLOSED
  • Sunday, Nov. 29:  CLOSED

The Underground

320-308-3773

  • Tuesday, Nov. 24:  CLOSED
  • Wednesday, Nov. 25:  CLOSED
  • Thursday, Nov. 26:  CLOSED
  • Friday, Nov. 27:  CLOSED
  • Saturday, Nov. 28:  CLOSED
  • Sunday, Nov. 29:  CLOSED

Outtakes(Convenience Store)

  • Tuesday, Nov. 24:  9 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Nov. 25:  10 a.m.-2 p.m. *Drip coffee available
  • Thursday, Nov. 26:  CLOSED
  • Friday, Nov. 27:  CLOSED
  • Saturday, Nov. 28:  CLOSED
  • Sunday, Nov. 29:  4 p.m.-8 p.m. *Drip coffee available

Chick-fil-A

  • Tuesday, Nov. 24:  10:30 a.m.-3 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Nov. 25:  CLOSED
  • Thursday, Nov. 26:  CLOSED
  • Friday, Nov. 27:  CLOSED
  • Saturday, Nov. 28:  CLOSED
  • Sunday, Nov. 29:  CLOSED

Coffee & Bagels

CLOSED

 

Erbert & Gerbert's

CLOSED