Atwood Memorial Center

2021-2022 Building Hours

Building hours and services are subject to change in response to the Coronavirus/COVID-19 pandemic

Building Hours 2021-2022

Day Date Hours Notes/Special Hours
Mon-Wed Aug 16-18 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Thur-Fri Aug. 19-20 7:30 a.m. – 11 p.m.
  • University Convocation & Faculty Workshops: August 17-20
  • Huskies First Four Days: August 19-22
  • Move-in Day
    • First year & new entering transfer students: Thursday Aug. 19
    • Returning students: Aug. 20-22
Saturday Aug. 21 7:30 a.m. – 11 p.m. Orientation
Sunday Aug. 22 7:30 a.m. – 11 p.m. Orientation

Monday Aug. 23, 2021- Fall Semester classes begin

Regular hours:

  • Monday-Friday - 7:30 a.m. - 11 p.m.
  • Saturday - 8 a.m. - 11 p.m.
  • Sunday - Noon - 11 p.m.

Exceptions:

Monday Sept. 6 9 a.m. – 11 p.m. Labor Day holiday- No classes; office closed
Thursday Nov. 11 9 a.m.–11 p.m. Veterans Day holiday- No classes; offices closed
Friday Nov. 19 7:30 a.m.-8 p.m. Residence Halls close at 7 p.m.
Sat-Sun Nov. 20-21 Closed
Mon-Tue Nov. 22-23 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. University Assessment/Faculty Workshops-No classes; offices closed
Mon-Wed Nov. 22-24 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Student Thanksgiving Break- No classes; offices open
Thur-Sat Nov. 25-27 CLOSED Thanksgiving holiday
Sunday Nov. 28 Noon-11 p.m. Residence Halls open at 1 p.m.
Friday Dec. 10 7:30 a.m.–11 p.m. Last day of classes
Mon-Thur Dec. 13-16 7:30 a.m.–11 p.m. Final exams
Friday Dec. 17 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m. Commencement
Sat-Sun Dec. 18-19 CLOSED
Semester Break: Dec. 20, 2021 - Jan. 7, 2022
Mon-Thur Dec. 20-23 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
Friday Dec. 24 CLOSED Christmas holiday observed
Sat-Sun Dec. 25-26 CLOSED
Mon-Thurs Dec. 27-30 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Friday Dec. 31 CLOSED New Year's holiday observed
Sat-Sun Jan. 1-2 CLOSED
Mon-Fri Jan 3-7 7:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Jan. 4-7 Faculty Workshop Days
Saturday Jan. 8 11 a.m.-11 p.m. Residence Halls open at 1 p.m.
Sunday Jan. 9 Noon-11 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 10, 2022 – Spring Semester classes begin 

Regular Hours:

  • Monday-Friday - 7:30 a.m.-11 p.m.
  • Saturday - 8 a.m.-11 p.m.
  • Sunday - Noon-11 p.m.

Exceptions:

Monday Jan. 17 9 a.m.-11 p.m. Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday-No classes; offices closed
Monday Feb. 21 7:30 a.m.-11 p.m. Presidents Day holiday- Classes in session;  offices closed
Spring Break: March 7-11, 2022
Friday March 4 7:30 a.m.–8 p.m. Residence Halls close at 7 p.m.
Sat-Sun March 5-6 CLOSED
Mon-Fri March 7-112 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m. Spring Break
Saturday March 12 CLOSED
Sunday March 13 Noon–11 p.m. Residence Halls open at 1 p.m.
Spring Semester classes resume March 14, 2022
Tuesday April 12 7:30 a.m.-11 p.m. University Assessment/Faculty Workshops-No classes; offices open
Sunday April 17 Noon–11 p.m. Easter
Friday April 9 7:30 a.m.–11 p.m. Last day of classes
Mon-Thur May 2-5 7:30 a.m.–11 p.m. Final exams
Friday May 6 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m. Commencement
Sat-Sun May 7-8 CLOSED
Mon-Fri May 9-13 7:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Sat-Sun May 14-15 CLOSED

Summer Session Block 1 begins: May 16, 2022

Regular Hours:

  • Monday-Friday - 7:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday-Sunday - Closed

Exceptions:

Monday May 30 CLOSED Memorial Day holiday- No classes; offices closed
Thursday June 24 7:30 a.m.–9 p.m. Lemonade Concert and Art Fair & Last day of Summer Session 1 classes

Summer Session Block 2 Begins: June 27, 2022

Regular Hours:

  • Monday-Friday - 7:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday-Sunday - Closed

Exceptions:

Monday July 4 CLOSED Independence Day holiday
Thursday Aug. 4 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m. Last day of Summer Session 2 classes
Friday Aug. 5 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Fall 2021 Services Hours

Atwood Memorial Center

  • Monday-Friday:  7:30 a.m.-11 p.m.
  • Saturday:  8 a.m.-11 p.m.
  • Sunday:  Noon-11 p.m.

Affinity Plus

320-259-7178

  • Monday-Friday:  11 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Saturday:  CLOSED
  • Sunday:  CLOSED

Branch office located at 2835 W. St. Germain Street in St. Cloud:

Lobby:

  • Monday-Friday:  9 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Saturday:  CLOSED
  • Sunday:  CLOSED

Drive-Thru

  • Monday-Friday:  9 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • Saturday:  9 a.m.-Noon
  • Sunday:  CLOSED

Additional information can be found on their website:  https://www.affinityplus.org/


Copies Plus

320-308-3759

  • Monday-Thursday:  9 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • Friday:  9 a.m.-4 p.m.  
  • Saturday:  CLOSED
  • Sunday:  CLOSED

The Underground

320-308-3773

  • Monday-Wednesday:  11 a.m.-10 p.m.
  • Thursday-Friday:  11 a.m.-10:30 p.m.  
  • Saturday: Noon-10:30 p.m.
  • Sunday:  Noon-10 p.m.


Outtakes

(Convenience Store)

  • Monday-Thursday:  9 a.m.-7 p.m.
  • Friday:  9 a.m.-5 p.m.  
  • Saturday: CLOSED
  • Sunday:  Noon-5 p.m.

BUILD Pizza by Design

  • Monday-Thursday:  11 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Friday:  11 a.m.-2 p.m.  
  • Saturday: CLOSED
  • Sunday:  CLOSED

Chick-fil-A

  • Monday-Thursday:  10:30 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Friday:  10:30 a.m.-3 p.m.  
  • Saturday: 11 a.m.-3 p.m.
  • Sunday:  CLOSED

Einstein Bros. Bagels

  • Monday-Friday:  7:30 a.m.-3 p.m.
  • Saturday: CLOSED
  • Sunday:  CLOSED


Erbert & Gerbert's 

  • Monday-Friday:  10:30 a.m.-3 p.m.
  • Saturday: CLOSED
  • Sunday:  CLOSED

Labor Day Service Hours

Atwood Memorial Center

  • Friday, Sept. 3:  7:30 a.m.-11 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 4:  8 a.m.-11 p.m.
  • Sunday, Sept. 5:  Noon-11 p.m.
  • Monday, Sept. 6:  9 a.m.-11 p.m.

Affinity Plus

320-259-7178

  • Friday, Sept. 3:  11 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 4:  CLOSED
  • Sunday, Sept. 5:  CLOSED
  • Monday, Sept. 6:  CLOSED

Additional information can be found on their website:  https://www.affinityplus.org/


Copies Plus

320-308-3759

  • Friday, Sept. 3:  CLOSED
  • Saturday, Sept. 4:  CLOSED
  • Sunday, Sept. 5:  CLOSED
  • Monday, Sept. 6:  CLOSED

The Underground

320-308-3773

  • Friday, Sept. 3:  11 a.m.-10:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 4:  Noon-10:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Sept. 5:  Noon-10 p.m.
  • Monday, Sept. 6:  11 a.m.-10 p.m.

The Market

(Convenience Store)

  • Friday, Sept. 3:  9 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 4:  CLOSED
  • Sunday, Sept. 5:  Noon-5 p.m.
  • Monday, Sept. 6:  9 a.m.-4 p.m.

BUILD Pizza by Design

  • CLOSED

Chick-fil-A

  • Friday, Sept. 3:  10:30 a.m.-3 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 4:  11 a.m.-3 p.m.
  • Sunday, Sept. 5:  CLOSED
  • Monday, Sept. 6:  CLOSED

Einstein Bros. Bagels

  • Friday, Sept. 3:  7:30 a.m.-3 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 4:  CLOSED
  • Sunday, Sept. 5:  CLOSED
  • Monday, Sept. 6:  CLOSED

Erbert & Gerbert's 

  • Friday, Sept. 3:  10:30 a.m.-3 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 4:  CLOSED
  • Sunday, Sept. 5:  CLOSED
  • Monday, Sept. 6:  CLOSED