University Communications

Staff and Services

University Communications (UCOMM) provides news, marketing, public relations, graphic design, printing, copy-editing and photography services to the St. Cloud State campus.

UCOMM staff members ...

University Communications also works closely with Athletic Communications, which delivers news, videos, blogs and social posts and more on behalf of Huskies Athletics teams. Visit the Husky Athletics Facebook, Twitter and YouTube sites. 

The Printing Services workgroup provides printing and duplicating services to campus units and students.

Staff members

These are the key employees of University Communications and its subsidiary work group Printing Services.

Kathryn Kloby, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for Strategic Communications

320-308-2104 | AS 207
kathryn.kloby@stcloudstate.edu
Oversees marketing and communications.
Gary Bailey

Gary Bailey

Graphic Designer

320-308-4030 | AS 207
gpbailey@stcloudstate.edu
design for brochures, posters, postcards, flyers, newsletters and brand-guidelines officer
Caryn Engelman

Caryn Engelman

Office Manager

320-308-3152 | AS 207
cengelman@stcloudstate.edu
manages the office and budget, supports department staff members
Mitchell Hansen

Mitchell Hansen

Multimedia Content Producer

320-308-4027 | AS 207
mjhansen@stcloudstate.edu
media relations, admissions support, writing, online content, social media, photography, video
Jeff John

Jeff John

Manager of Printing Services

320-308-2105 | Brown Hall basement
jajohn@stcloudstate.edu
on-campus printing, duplication and design
Anna Kurth

Anna Kurth

Multimedia Content Producer

320-308-3104 | AS 207
aekurth@stcloudstate.edu
media relations lead, admissions support, writing, online content, social media, photography, video, media relations
Marie Novak Madgwick

Marie Novak Madgwick

Graphic Designer

320-308-3211 | AS 207
mnmadgwick@stcloudstate.edu
design for magazines, brochures, posters, postcards, flyers, newsletters and brand-guidelines officer