University Communications

Staff and Services

University Communications (UCOMM) provides news, marketing, public relations, graphic design, printing, copy-editing and photography services to the St. Cloud State campus.

UCOMM staff members ...

The Athletic Media Relations (AMR) work group delivers news, videos, blogs and social posts and more on behalf of Huskies Athletics teams. Visit the Husky Athletics Facebook, Twitter and YouTube sites. 

The Printing Services workgroup provides printing and duplicating services to campus units and students.

Staff members

These are the key employees of University Communications and its two subsidiary work groups: Athletic Media Relations and Printing Services.

Adam Hammer

Adam Hammer

Executive Director of Marketing and Communications

(320) 308-2104 | AS 207
aehammer@stcloudstate.edu
manage UCOMM staff, university marketing and communications management, media relations, publications and graphic design manager, Outlook magazine editor, photography, brand-guidelines officer, social media administrator, digital advertising, print advertising
Gary Bailey

Gary Bailey

Graphic Designer

(320) 308-4030 | AS 207
gpbailey@stcloudstate.edu
design for brochures, posters, postcards, flyers, newsletters and brand-guidelines officer
Caryn Engelman

Caryn Engelman

Office Manager

(320) 308-3152 | AS 207
cengelman@stcloudstate.edu
manages the office and budget, supports department staff members
Jeff John

Jeff John

Manager of Printing Services

(320) 308-2105 | Brown Hall basement
jajohn@stcloudstate.edu
on-campus printing, duplication and design
Anna Kurth

Anna Kurth

Multimedia Content Producer

320-308-3104 | AS 207
aekurth@stcloudstate.edu
media relations lead, writing, online content, social media, photography, video, media relations
Nick Lenz

Nick Lenz

Multimedia Content Producer

320-308-4027 | AS 207
nalenz@stcloudstate.edu
photography lead, media relations, online content, social media, video, press releases, Outlook magazine
Marie Novak Madgwick

Marie Novak Madgwick

Graphic Designer

(320) 308-3211 | AS 207
mnmadgwick@stcloudstate.edu
design for magazines, brochures, posters, postcards, flyers, newsletters and brand-guidelines officer
Jeff Wood

Jeff Wood

Communications Specialist

(320) 308-2284 | AS 207
jcwood@stcloudstate.edu
managing editor of flagship social media, news writing, digital marketing, online content, photography