School of Graduate Studies

Student Resources in the School of Graduate Studies

Graduate Student Resources

We're here to help you get started and finish a graduate program at St. Cloud State University.

Alongside an exciting academic experience, you'll find our on-campus and online orientation sessions and our Graduate Student Handbook will help you navigate your graduate school journey.

We offer help with finances through graduate assistantships, work experience programs and financial aid.

Our student life guide will help you and your family, if they have joined you, connect to activities and resources on campus and in the community.

We help you begin the work of developing a career and a plan for professional development.

And we guide you along the path to completing your graduate program.

Graduate Research Retreat

Information and Inspiration for graduate student and faculty researchers. Held annually in Fall. 

Virtual Activities and Things to Do

Take a Virtual Tour

Looking to explore faraway places from your home?  Check out these virtual tours.

The Louvre: https://www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne

National Gallery of Art in Washington, D.C.: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/national-gallery-of-art-washington-dc?hl=en

Metropolitan Museum of Art: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/the-metropolitan-museum-of-art

National Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art, Korea: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/national-museum-of-modern-and-contemporary-art-korea?hl=en

Van Gogh Museum: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/van-gogh-museum?hl=en

Museum of the America Revolution: https://museumvirtualtour.org/

Google Arts & Culture Virtual Tours: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner?hl=en

 

Explore the outdoors and beyond, from national parks to the surface of Mars!

Ellis Island: http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/immigration/webcast.htm

Yellowstone National Park: https://www.nps.gov/yell/learn/photosmultimedia/virtualtours.htm

Great Wall of China: https://www.thechinaguide.com/destination/great-wall-of-china

Mars on the Curiosity Rover: https://accessmars.withgoogle.com/

 

Watch Animal Web Cams

San Diego Zoo: https://zoo.sandiegozoo.org/live-cams

Monterey Bay Aquarium: https://www.montereybayaquarium.org/animals/live-cams

Smithsonian’s National Zoo & Conservation Biology Institute: https://nationalzoo.si.edu/webcams

Atlanta’s Zoo Panda Cam: https://zooatlanta.org/panda-cam/

Georgia Aquarium: https://www.georgiaaquarium.org/webcam/beluga-whale-webcam/

Ouwehand Park Polar Bears: https://explore.org/livecams/polar-bears/polar-bear-ouwehand-twin-cubs-cam-2

Kitten Academy: https://kitten.academy/live-stream/

ZooMiami Meerkat Cam https://www.zoomiami.org/animals#item=429890

Wolf Conservation Center https://nywolf.org/meet-our-wolves/webcams/