Environmental / Occupational Safety and Health

Safety Committee

St. Cloud State has a joint labor/management safety committee with management commitment, support and involvement. The committee is comprised of the safety administrator, a chairperson and a minimum of five representatives of bargaining units appointed by their union per contract language (if applicable), and administrative staff appointed by the President.


To improve operational effectiveness and reduce costs by supporting a safe environment for all faculty, employees, students, visitors and contractors through education, compliance and injury reduction programs.

This Safety Committee was formed to support and improve the campus safety program. Its function is to involve labor and management in a non-adversarial, cooperative effort, ultimately leading to reduced accidents and injuries for faculty, staff and students. It will promote safety and health in the workplace. The safety committee will assist management and make recommendations for change.

The chairperson will ensure the committee holds meetings not less than quarterly. If you are interested in becoming a committee member, contact Joe Teff (jmteff@stcloudstate.edu, 308-2145).

Meeting Schedule

The committee meets 2-3 p.m. monthly in Atwood Memorial Center, Primrose Room:

Meeting minutes(login required)


Connect With Us