Information Technology Services

Information Technology Services


Identifcation

All ITS staff and student employees will wear their Campus Card as official identification. Students will have their card in a holder on a lanyard while they are in their student employee role.

Please look for this if a technician comes to work on your computer.

Staff

St. Cloud State University offers a full spectrum of technology education, support, services, resources and infrastructure systems.

Our staff serves many missions, all of which help keep St. Cloud State and its students, faculty and staff on the leading edge of technology.

 

ITS Leadership

Phil Thorson

Phil Thorson

Deputy Chief Information Officer

320-308-2065 | MC 112
pthorson@stcloudstate.edu
Dave Hjalmquist

Dave Hjalmquist

Director of IT Information Systems

320-308-2066 | MC 220-G
dhjalmquist@stcloudstate.edu

Amy Simon

Director of IT Applications and Integration

320-308-5509 | MC 220
ajsimon@stcloudstate.edu
Jim Pesta

Jim Pesta

Director of IT Support Services

320-308-2060 | MC 112
jjpesta@stcloudstate.edu

Academic Technologies

Sara Grachek

Lead Academic Technology Coordinator

320-308-4805 | MC 118
gracheks@stcloudstate.edu

Greg Jorgensen

Academic Technology Specialist

320-308-4804 | MC 118
gsjorgensen@stcloudstate.edu

Applications and Web Development

José Chacón

José Chacón

Application and Database Developer

320-308-2094 | MC 220
jchacon@stcloudstate.edu
  Karin Duncan

Karin Duncan

Application Developer

320-308-0136 | MC 220
kjduncan@stcloudstate.edu
Josh Hjelmstad

Josh Hjelmstad

Application and Database Developer

320-308-4820 | MC 220
jbhjelmstad@stcloudstate.edu
Mark Monn

Mark Monn

Application Developer

320-308-5508 | MC 220
mamonn@stcloudstate.edu
  Mary Shrode

Mary Shrode

Multimedia/Web Specialist

320-308-4763 | MC 220
shrode@stcloudstate.edu

Audio Visual

  Kelly Larson

Kelly Larson

Audio Visual Lead

320-308-5260 | MC 220
klarson@stcloudstate.edu
Justin Neis

Justin Neis

Audio Visual Specialist

320-308-2067 | MC 220
jmneis@stcloudstate.edu

Reuben Wagenius

ITV/Video Conferencing

320-308-4096 | MC 118
reuben@stcloudstate.edu

Campus Technicians

Bret Allie

Bret Allie

College of Science and Engineering Technician

320-308-4780 | WSB 35
bwallie@stcloudstate.edu
Chris Fandel

Chris Fandel

College of Science and Engineering Lead Technician

320-308-6099 | ISELF 3
cjfandel@stcloudstate.edu
Bob Lessinger

Bob Lessinger

Apple/MAC Specialist

320-308-6620 | MC 112
blessinger@stcloudstate.edu
Dan Michaels

Dan Michaels

Herberger Business School/University College Technology Coordinator

320-308-1040 | CH 438
dmichaels@stcloudstate.edu
Craig Overboe

Craig Overboe

Campus Technician

320-308-4248 | MC 112
coverboe@stcloudstate.edu

Carol Rose

Campus Technician

320-308-5153 | MC 112
carose@stcloudstate.edu

Chad Schmitz

Atwood Technology Coordinator

320-308-2021 | AMC A09
cjschmitz@stcloudstate.edu
Gordon Schrubbe

Gordon Schrubbe

School of Education/School of Health and Human Services Technician

320-308-4884 | EB B211
gcschrubbe@stcloudstate.edu

Mike Terhune

College of Science and Engineering Technician

320-308-4900 | HH 223
mterhune@stcloudstate.edu

HuskyTech

Mark Kotcho

Mark Kotcho

Lead HuskyTech Coordinator

320-308-2053 | MC 112
makotcho@stcloudstate.edu
Sam Barhorst

Sam Barhorst

HuskyTech Coordinator

320-308-4710 | MC 112
samb@stcloudstate.edu,
Sarah Beers

Sarah Beers

HuskyTech Coordinator

320-308-5853 | MC 112
slbeers@stcloudstate.edu
Sam Johnson

Sam Johnson

E-Classroom Specialist

320-308-4898 | MC 112
johnson@stcloudstate.edu

IT Architecture

Chris Brown

Chris Brown

Data Architect

320-308-6409 | AS 101
chrisb@stcloudstate.edu
Chris Stanley

Chris Stanley

Cloud Architect

320-308-2017 | MC 220
cjstanley@stcloudstate.edu

ITS Procurement

Mark Swan

Mark Swan

Purchasing and Billing Specialist

320-308-4890 | MC 112
mwswan@stcloudstate.edu

IT Security

Darrin Printy

Senior IT Security Program Lead

320-308-3091 | MC 112
dprinty@stcloudstate.edu
Ben Pratt

Ben Pratt

IT Security Systems Specialist

320-308-4708 | MC 112
bepratt@stcloudstate.edu

ITS Office

Kristi Felland

Office Manager and Special Projects

320-308-2065 | MC 112
kdfelland@stcloudstate.edu

Barb Kirchner

Temporary Office Manager & Special Projects

320-308-2065 | MC 112
blkirchner@stcloudstate.edu

Media Systems

Jim Bertram

Jim Bertram

Senior Media Systems Specialist

320-308-4761 | MC 204
bertram@stcloudstate.edu

Networking and Phones

Tony Sorteberg

Lead Network Systems Analyst

320-308-2023 | MC 220
tsorteberg@stcloudstate.edu

Jared Podratz

Telecommunications Support

320-308-9999 | MC 220
jlpodratz@stcloudstate.edu

Project Management Office (PMO)

Daryl Scholz

Daryl Scholz

Lead Project Manager

320-308-1050 | MC 112
dscholz@stcloudstate.edu
Shelly Berger

Shelly Berger

Technical Business Analyst

320-308-2309 | MC 220
sjberger@stcloudstate.edu

Systems Administration

Greg Rolling

Greg Rolling

Systems Lead

320-308-2146 | MC220
garolling@stcloudstate.edu

Eric Dietz

Workstation Specialist

320-308-1695 | MC220
edietz@stcloudstate.edu
Rory Michaelis

Rory Michaelis

Campus Card

320-308-1697 | MC 102
rlmichaelis@stcloudstate.edu

JoAnne Schaefer

Systems Administrator

320-308-6142 | MC 220
jmschaefer@stcloudstate.edu

Gordie Schmitt

Library Systems Specialist

320-308-4838 | MC 204
gordie@stcloudstate.edu
Mike Schomer

Mike Schomer

Virtual Application Specialist

320-308-4732 | MC 220
mjschomer@stcloudstate.edu
Nathan Schultz

Nathan Schultz

Systems Administrator

320-308-2140 | MC 220
ndschultz@stcloudstate.edu