Information Technology Services

Information Technology Services


Identification

All ITS staff and student employees will wear their Campus Card as official identification. Students will have their card in a holder on a lanyard while they are in their student employee role.

Please look for this if a technician comes to work on your computer.

Staff

St. Cloud State offers a full spectrum of technology education, support, services, resources and infrastructure systems.

Our staff serves many missions, which help keep students, faculty and staff on the leading edge of technology.

 

ITS Leadership

Phil Thorson

Phil Thorson

Deputy Chief Information Officer

320-308-2065 | MC 112-F
pthorson@stcloudstate.edu
Dave Hjalmquist

Dave Hjalmquist

Director of IT Information Systems

320-308-2066 | MC 220-G
dhjalmquist@stcloudstate.edu

Amy Simon

Director of IT Applications and Integration

320-308-5509 | MC 220-C
ajsimon@stcloudstate.edu
Jim Pesta

Jim Pesta

Director of IT Support Services

320-308-2060 | MC 112-B
jjpesta@stcloudstate.edu

Academic Technologies

Sara Grachek

Lead Academic Technology Coordinator

320-308-4805 | MC 118-4
gracheks@stcloudstate.edu

Greg Jorgensen

Academic Technology Specialist

320-308-4804 | MC 118-5
gsjorgensen@stcloudstate.edu

Applications and Web Development

José Chacón

José Chacón

Application and Database Developer

320-308-2094 | MC 220-1
jchacon@stcloudstate.edu
  Karin Duncan

Karin Duncan

Application Developer

320-308-0136 | MC 220-8
kjduncan@stcloudstate.edu
Josh Hjelmstad

Josh Hjelmstad

Application and Database Developer

320-308-4820 | MC 220-3
jbhjelmstad@stcloudstate.edu
Mark Monn

Mark Monn

Application Developer

320-308-5508 | MC 220-6
mamonn@stcloudstate.edu
  Mary Shrode

Mary Shrode

Multimedia/Web Specialist

320-308-4763 | MC 220-16
shrode@stcloudstate.edu

Audio Visual

  Kelly Larson

Kelly Larson

Audio Visual Lead

320-308-5260 | MC 220-19
klarson@stcloudstate.edu
Justin Neis

Justin Neis

Audio Visual Specialist

320-308-2067 | MC 220-18
jmneis@stcloudstate.edu

Reuben Wagenius

ITV/Video Conferencing

320-308-4096 | MC 118-3
reuben@stcloudstate.edu

Campus Technicians

Bret Allie

Bret Allie

College of Science and Engineering Technician

320-308-4780 | WSB 35
bwallie@stcloudstate.edu
Chris Fandel

Chris Fandel

College of Science and Engineering Lead Technician

320-308-6099 | ISELF 3
cjfandel@stcloudstate.edu
Bob Lessinger

Bob Lessinger

Apple/MAC Specialist

320-308-6620 | MC 112-8
blessinger@stcloudstate.edu
Dan Michaels

Dan Michaels

Herberger Business School/University College Technology Coordinator

320-308-1040 | CH 438
dmichaels@stcloudstate.edu
Craig Overboe

Craig Overboe

Campus Technician

320-308-4248 | MC 112-16
coverboe@stcloudstate.edu

Carol Rose

Campus Technician

320-308-5153 | MC 112-6
carose@stcloudstate.edu

Chad Schmitz

Atwood Technology Coordinator

320-308-2021 | AMC A09
cjschmitz@stcloudstate.edu
Gordon Schrubbe

Gordon Schrubbe

Campus Technician

320-308-7292 | MC 112-5
gcschrubbe@stcloudstate.edu

Mike Terhune

College of Science and Engineering Technician

320-308-4900 | HH 223
mterhune@stcloudstate.edu

HuskyTech

Mark Kotcho

Mark Kotcho

Lead HuskyTech Coordinator

320-308-2053 | MC 102-A
makotcho@stcloudstate.edu
Sarah Beers

Sarah Beers

HuskyTech Coordinator

320-308-5853 | MC 112-12
slbeers@stcloudstate.edu
Sam Johnson

Sam Johnson

E-Classroom Specialist

320-308-4898 | MC 112-14
johnson@stcloudstate.edu

Caleb Frauendienst

Point-of-Sale System Implementation Project Technician

320-308-2053 | MC 108
cmfrauendienst@stcloudstate.edu

IT Architecture

Chris Brown

Chris Brown

Data Architect

320-308-6409 | AS 101-M
chrisb@stcloudstate.edu
Chris Stanley

Chris Stanley

Cloud Architect

320-308-2017 | MC 220-9
cjstanley@stcloudstate.edu

IT Procurement

Mark Swan

Mark Swan

Purchasing and Billing Specialist

320-308-4890 | MC 112-17
mwswan@stcloudstate.edu

IT Security

Darrin Printy

Senior IT Security Program Lead

320-308-3091 | MC 112-C
dprinty@stcloudstate.edu
Ben Pratt

Ben Pratt

IT Security Systems Specialist

320-308-4708 | MC 220-17
bepratt@stcloudstate.edu

ITS Office

Kristi Felland

Office Manager and Special Projects

320-308-2065 | MC 112-19
kdfelland@stcloudstate.edu

Networking and Phones

Tony Sorteberg

Lead Network Systems Analyst

320-308-2023 | MC 220-7
tsorteberg@stcloudstate.edu

Jared Podratz

Telecommunications Support

320-308-9999 | MC 220-2
jlpodratz@stcloudstate.edu

Project Management Office (PMO)

Daryl Scholz

Daryl Scholz

Lead Project Manager

320-308-1050 | MC 112-2
dscholz@stcloudstate.edu
Shelly Berger

Shelly Berger

Senior Business Systems Analyst and Project Manager

320-308-2309 | MC 112-3
sjberger@stcloudstate.edu

Dmitry Berkovich

Senior Business Systems Analyst and Project Manager

320-308-4720 | MC 112-4
dberkovich@stcloudstate.edu

Systems Administration

Greg Rolling

Systems Lead

320-308-2146 | MC 220-10
garolling@stcloudstate.edu

Eric Dietz

Workstation Specialist

320-308-1695 | MC 220-14
edietz@stcloudstate.edu
Rory Michaelis

Rory Michaelis

Campus Card

320-308-1697 | MC 102-B
rlmichaelis@stcloudstate.edu

JoAnne Schaefer

Systems Administrator

320-308-6142 | MC 220-15
jmschaefer@stcloudstate.edu
Mike Schomer

Mike Schomer

Senior Cloud and Virtual Application System Specialist

320-308-4862 | MC 220-13
mjschomer@stcloudstate.edu
Nathan Schultz

Nathan Schultz

Systems Administrator

320-308-2140 | MC 220-12
ndschultz@stcloudstate.edu