Generosity from a Former Honors Student

Deeann Griebel headshot

Student support for the Honors College is possible by the generosity of Deeann Griebel '76. Griebel was a Physical Education major at St. Cloud State and participated in the Honors program at the time as well as being a student athlete. 

After graduating and teaching K-12 health and high school business, she furthered her education with an degree in Accounting from Southwest Minnesota State University. From there, she became a financial advisor and moved to Arizona. 

Today, Griebel serves as the Managing Director of Investments for the Phoenix Branch of Moors & Cabots.

The Honors College is incredibly thankful for the support of the Deeann Griebel Honors Student Scholarship.

Scholarship Criteria

Applicants must be a member of the Honors College and have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher. Applicants must have financial need and/or be active in honors community outreach programs or Honors Community Building. As fund size permits, the award may equal up to one-half the cost of tuition and fees and is renewable for up to five years.

Pursing higher education is not an easy feat. This scholarship is a game-changer for me, and it has opened doors of opportunities that would not have been possible without your support.

Senior Computer Science Major

Connect with SCSU