Advising and Student Transitions

$mainHead

Contact Us

Schedule an appointment with your advisor by logging in to Navigate with your Star ID and password and clicking the blue "Schedule an Appointment" button. If you are unable to meet via Zoom (our online meeting platform), please indicate in the comments field that you prefer a phone appointment, and list your phone number. 

You can also call us (320) 308-6075 to schedule an appointment. 

We also offer Drop-in advising support Monday through Friday 8 a.m.-4 p.m. 

This time is designed for students who have quick questions for an academic advisor. Drop-ins are not intended for:

  • Students on academic probation/suspension/warning
  • Students who wish to plan out their time at St. Cloud State

Call (320) 308-6075 or email advising@stcloudstate.edu to get connected to an advisor.

Central Office Staff

Liz Kalinowski Ohrt, Ph.D.

Liz Kalinowski Ohrt, Ph.D.

Administrative Director

Dave Warne

Dave Warne

Faculty Director

(320) 308-6075
dlwarne@stcloudstate.edu
Holly Schuck

Holly Schuck

Associate Director

(320) 308-6075
HMSchuck@stcloudstate.edu
Amie Bordwell

Amie Bordwell

Advisor and Community College Connection Program Coordinator

(320) 308-1047 | Centennial Hall 366
albordwell@stcloudstate.edu
Sheryl Garcia

Sheryl Garcia

Academic Advisor for Undecided and Multicultural Students

(320) 308-3897 | Centennial Hall 221
sagarcia@stcloudstate.edu
Renee Schneider

Renee Schneider

Office Manager

(320) 308-6075 | Centennial Hall 366
rrschneider@stcloudstate.edu
Tristan Richards

Tristan Richards

Orientation Coordinator

(320) 308-6072 | Centennial Hall 366
tjrichards@stcloudstate.edu

College of Science & Engineering (COSE)

Arin Adebayo

Academic Advisor

(320) 308-6075 | ISELF
arinola.adebayo@stcloudstate.edu
Debra Ubl-Mitzel

Debra Ubl-Mitzel

Academic Advisor

(320) 308-6075 | ISELF
dlublmitzel@stcloudstate.edu

School of Health & Human Services (SHHS)

Susan Massmann

Susan Massmann

Academic Advisor

(320) 308-6075 | Brown Hall
sbmassmann@stcloudstate.edu

School of Public Affairs (SOPA)

Brittney Hoff

Brittney Hoff

Academic Advisor

(320) 308-6075 | Stewart Hall 329
brittney.hoff@stcloudstate.edu

College of Liberal Arts (CLA)

Mary Kavanagh

Mary Kavanagh

Academic Advisor

(320) 308-6075 | Stewart Hall
makavanagh@stcloudstate.edu

School of Education (SOE)

Berit Merrill

Academic Advisor

(320) 308-3646 | Education Building A131
bbmerrill@stcloudstate.edu

Other staff

Our office is also supported by a fabulous team of graduate assistants, graduate interns, and student workers.

Fin Clarke

Graduate Assistant
Social Work

Jonathan Dietz

Graduate Assistant
Higher Education Administration

Maigos Nguyen

Graduate Assistant
College Counseling & Student Development

Silena Xiong

Graduate Assistant
College Counseling & Student Development