Advising and Student Transitions

Advising and Student Transitions

Advising and Student Transitions 

366 Centennial Hall
St. Cloud State University
advising@stcloudstate.edu
Phone: (320) 308-6075

Summer Hours

Monday - Friday: 7:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.


Contact Us

The Advising and Student Transitions staff offers accurate information and professional advice for currently enrolled undecided and newly admitted students, as well as for faculty, staff and administration, about academic policies, university services and the role of general education in the context of a baccalaureate degree.

Employing a caring, student-centered philosophy, our advisors strive to provide students with the tools they need to make informed decisions in order to achieve their academic goals.

Liz Kalinowski Ohrt

Administrative Director

Dave Warne

Dave Warne

Faculty Director

(320) 308-6075
dlwarne@stcloudstate.edu

Holly Schuck

Associate Director

(320) 308-6075
HMSchuck@stcloudstate.edu

Kim Bock

Interim Associate Director

(320) 308-6075
ksbock@stcloudstate.edu

Amie Bordwell

Coordinator - Community College Connection Program

Joyce Zwack

Office Manager

(320) 308-6075
jmzwack@stcloudstate.edu

Academic Advisors

Jerry Anderson

Julie Diethelm

Julie Diethelm

Sheryl Garcia

(320) 308-3897 | (located in CH 221)
sagarcia@stcloudstate.edu

Mary Kavanagh

Janelle LeBlanc

Janelle LeBlanc

Susan Massmann

Susan Massmann

Berit Merrill

Lois Traut

(320) 308-6075
lmtraut@stcloudstate.edu

Jason Terres

(320) 308-5873 | (located in CH 221)
jdterres@stcloudstate.edu
Debra Ubl-Mitzel

Debra Ubl-Mitzel

Other staff

Our office is also supported by a fabulous team of Graduate Assistants and interns

Graduate Assistants

  • Nathan Bambenek
  • Aaron Bauer
  • Natasha Dyer
  • Mai Ong Herr
  • Caitlin Wilson

Graduate Interns

Brianna Rajkowski

Graduate Practicum Students

We proudly welcome graduate students from the College Counseling and Student Development program as they support our ACE probation students during spring 2018.