Advising and Student Transitions

Advising and Student Transitions

Advising and Student Transitions 

366 Centennial Hall
St. Cloud State University
advising@stcloudstate.edu
Phone: (320) 308-6075

Summer Hours

Monday - Friday: 7:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.


Contact Us

Advising and Student Transitions houses the following programs:

Making an Appointment

There are two ways to make an appointment. You can:

  1. Call our front desk staff: (320) 308-6075, OR
  2. Visit us in Centennial Hall room 366 during office hours (Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.)

The Advising and Student Transitions staff works with students who are not assigned to a department or faculty advisor. 

Students assigned to our advisors can see us for the following reasons:

  • Course registration
  • Creating a graduation plan 
  • Navigating support resources and services 
  • Guidance regarding academic probation and suspension 

Walk-in Appointments, available Monday through Friday 8 a.m.-4 p.m.

This time is designed for students who have quick questions for an academic advisor. 

Please note: a walk-in appointment is not intended for:

  • Students on academic probation/suspension/warning
  • Students who wish to plan out their time at St. Cloud State

 

Liz Kalinowski Ohrt

Liz Kalinowski Ohrt

Administrative Director

Dave Warne

Dave Warne

Faculty Director

(320) 308-6075
dlwarne@stcloudstate.edu

Holly Schuck

Associate Director

(320) 308-6075
HMSchuck@stcloudstate.edu
Amie Bordwell

Amie Bordwell

Coordinator - Community College Connection Program

Joyce Zwack

Joyce Zwack

Office Manager

(320) 308-6075
jmzwack@stcloudstate.edu

Academic Advisors

Jerry Anderson

Jerry Anderson

Director, Bachelor of Elective Studies (BES) and Associate of Arts (AA) degrees

Julie Diethelm

Julie Diethelm

Sheryl Garcia

(320) 308-3897 | (located in CH 221)
sagarcia@stcloudstate.edu
Mary Kavanagh

Mary Kavanagh

Janelle LeBlanc

Janelle LeBlanc

Susan Massmann

Susan Massmann

Lois Traut

Lois Traut

(320) 308-6075
lmtraut@stcloudstate.edu

Jason Terres

(320) 308-5873 | (located in CH 221)
jdterres@stcloudstate.edu
Debra Ubl-Mitzel

Debra Ubl-Mitzel

Other staff

Our office is also supported by a fabulous team of Graduate Assistants and interns.

Mai Ong Herr

Graduate Assistant
College Counseling & Student Development

Hannah Walters

Graduate Assistant
Higher Education Administration

Nathan Bambenek

Graduate Assistant
College Counseling & Student Development

Nathan Brown, Jr.

Graduate Assistant
College Counseling & Student Development