Advising and Student Transitions

$mainHead

Contact Us

Schedule an appointment with your advisor by clicking their personal booking link below. You will log into Navigate with your Star ID and password and follow the steps to schedule an appointment, choosing if you prefer to meet in Zoom (virtually) or in-person in their office.

You can also call (320) 308-6075 or email advising@stcloudstate.edu to get connected to an advisor. Be sure to include your Student ID number, the days/times you're available, and if you prefer a Zoom or in-person meeting. 

Central Office Staff

Jessica Nelson

Executive Director, Advising & Student Success

Dave Warne

Dave Warne

Faculty Director

(320) 308-6075
dlwarne@stcloudstate.edu
Click here to schedule your appointment with Dave.

Details

Holly Schuck

Holly Schuck

Associate Director

(320) 308-6075
HMSchuck@stcloudstate.edu
Click here to schedule your appointment with Holly.

Details

Amie Bordwell

Amie Bordwell

Advisor and Community College Connection Program Coordinator

(320) 308-1047 | Centennial Hall 366
albordwell@stcloudstate.edu
Leah Kadelbach

Leah Kadelbach

BES and AA Advisor

Click here to schedule your appointment with Leah. 

Details

Sheryl Garcia

Sheryl Garcia

Academic Advisor for Undecided Students

(320) 308-3897 | Centennial Hall 221
sagarcia@stcloudstate.edu
Click here to schedule an appointment with Sheryl. 

Kristi Kalkbrenner

Office Manager

(320) 308-6075 | Centennial Hall 366
Tristan Richards

Tristan Richards

Orientation Coordinator

(320) 308-6072 | Centennial Hall 366
tjrichards@stcloudstate.edu

College of Science & Engineering (COSE)

Arin Adebayo

Arin Adebayo

Academic Advisor

(320) 308-6075 | ISELF 101
arinola.adebayo@stcloudstate.edu

Click here to schedule your appointment with Arin. 

Debra Ubl-Mitzel

Debra Ubl-Mitzel

Academic Advisor

(320) 308-6075 | ISELF 101
dlublmitzel@stcloudstate.edu
Click here to schedule your appointment with Deb.

Details

Christopher Wheeler

Academic Advisor

(320) 308-6075 | ISELF 101
christopher.wheeler@stcloudstate.edu
Click here to schedule your appointment with Chris.

School of Health & Human Services (SHHS)

Susan Massmann

Susan Massmann

Academic Advisor

(320) 308-6075 | Brown Hall 215
sbmassmann@stcloudstate.edu
Click here to schedule your appointment with Sue.

Details

School of Public Affairs (SOPA)

Brittney Hoff

Brittney Hoff

Academic Advisor

(320) 308-6075 | Stewart Hall 329
brittney.hoff@stcloudstate.edu
Click here to schedule your appointment with Brittney.

Details

College of Liberal Arts (CLA)

Mary Kavanagh

Mary Kavanagh

Academic Advisor

(320) 308-6075 | Centennial Hall 366
makavanagh@stcloudstate.edu
Click here to schedule your appointment with Mary. 

Details

Sarah Desotell

Academic Advisor

(320) 308-6075 | Centennial Hall 366
sarah.desotell@stcloudstate.edu
Click here to schedule your appointment with Sarah.

College of Education and Learning Design (COELD)

Berit Merrill

Academic Advisor

(320) 308-3646 | Education Building A131
bbmerrill@stcloudstate.edu
To schedule an appointment with Berit, stop into the Advising & Student Success Center in the Education Building, room A117 or send an email to: edassc@stcloudstate.edu

Other staff

Our office is also supported by a fabulous team of graduate assistants, graduate interns, and student workers. 

PSEO Students who are earning associate of arts (A.A.) degrees or who plan to stay and earn their bachelor's degree from St. Cloud State can schedule an appointment through Navigate

Fin Clarke

Graduate Assistant
Social Work

Maigos Nguyen

Graduate Assistant
College Counseling & Student Development

Silena Xiong

Graduate Assistant
College Counseling & Student Development