Department of Physics and Astronomy

Faculty and Staff

Contact us

physics@stcloudstate.edu

Phone: 320.308-2011
Fax: 320.308-4728

324 Robert H. Wick Science Building (WSB)
St. Cloud State University
720 Fourth Avenue South
St. Cloud, Minnesota 56301-4498

Faculty

Kevin Haglin

Kevin Haglin

Department Chair, Professor of Physics
Ph.D. 1990, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

(320) 308-2012 | Wick Science Building 313
klhaglin@stcloudstate.edu
http://feynman.stcloudstate.edu/haglin
Electromagnetic probes, heavy flavor, heavy ion collisions, nuclear (hadronic) matter, nuclear theory, quark gluon plasma
Andy Jackson

Andy Jackson

Assistant Professor of Physics
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine

(320) 308-3145 | Wick Science Building 312
andy.jackson@stcloudstate.edu
Sneh Kalia

Sneh Kalia

Professor of Physics
Ph.D. 1984, Lucknow University (India)

(320) 308-7285 | Wick Science Building 317
skalia@stcloudstate.edu
http://web.stcloudstate.edu/skalia
Theoretical physics
Annette Lee

Annette Lee

Associate Professor of Astronomy
M.F.A. 2000, Yale University
M.S. 2008, Washington University-St. Louis

(320) 308-2013 | Wick Science Building 314
aslee@stcloudstate.edu
http://web.stcloudstate.edu/aslee
Extrasolar planets, Native American star knowledge, science/math education
Zengqiang 'John' Liu

Zengqiang 'John' Liu

Associate Professor of Physics
Ph.D. 2007, University of Minnesota

(320) 308-3154 | Wick Science Building 308
zliu@stcloudstate.edu
Liquid crystals, scientific instrumentation, open-source electronics for education
Steven Ratliff

Steven Ratliff

Professor of Physics
Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles

(320) 308-3274 | Wick Science Building 316
stratliff@stcloudstate.edu
http://web.stcloudstate.edu/stratliff/
Medical physics, radiation transport.
John Sinko

John Sinko

Assistant Professor of Physics
Ph.D. 2008, University of Alabama - Huntsville

(320) 308-4183 (office); (320) 308-5607 (lab) | Wick Science Building 309
jesinko@stcloudstate.edu
High-power laser ablation, laser propulsion, optical sensors, optical materials
Patrick Wilcox

Patrick Wilcox

Assistant Professor of Physics
Ph.D., University of Iowa

(320) 308-5354 | Wick Science Building 318
patrick.wilcox@stcloudstate.edu
Very high energy astrophysics

Staff

Denise Schaefer

Denise Schaefer

Office and Administrative Assistant

(320) 308-2011 | WSB 324
dcschaefer@stcloudstate.edu
Steve Zinsli

Steve Zinsli

Physics Laboratory Technician

(320) 308-2011 | WSB 304
szinsli@stcloudstate.edu