Department of Ethnic and Women's Studies

Faculty and Staff

Staff

Renee Bertram

Office Manager

(320) 308-4928 | Ruby Cora Webster Hall 227
rdbertram@stcloudstate.edu

Ethnic Studies

Robert Johnson

Professor
Ph.D. Washington University

320-308-3036 | Ruby Cora Webster Hall 203
robjohn@stcloudstate.edu

Kyoko Kishimoto

Professor
Ph.D. Bowling Green State University

320-308-5627 | Ruby Cora Webster Hall 202
kkishimoto@stcloudstate.edu

Jeanne Lacourt

Professor
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison

320-308-1048 | Ruby Cora Webster Hall 204
jalacourt@stcloudstate.edu

Christopher Lehman

Chair
Professor
Ph.D. University of Massachusetts-Amherst

320-308-5127 | Ruby Cora Webster Hall 205
cplehman@stcloudstate.edu

Luke Tripp

Professor
Ph.D. University of Michigan-Ann Arbor

320-308-3913 | Ruby Cora Webster Hall 200
lstripp@stcloudstate.edu

Women's Studies

Beth Berila

Director
Professor
Ph.D. Syracuse University

(320) 308-3912 | Ruby Cora Webster Hall 204
esberila@stcloudstate.edu
http://www.bethberila.com/

Mumbi Mwangi

Professor
Ph.D. Iowa State University

(320) 308-3899 | Ruby Cora Webster Hall 209
mmwangi@stcloudstate.edu

Gender & Women's Studies Advisory Board Members

Affiliated Faculty and Staff

Catherine Fox

English Department

Phyllis Greenberg

Gerontology Department

Semya Hakim

Department of Human Relations

Marla Kanengieter-Wildeson

Communication Studies

Kyoko Kishimoto

Ethnic and Women's Studies Department

Bao Lee

Associate Director of Education Abroad
Center for International Studies

Christine Metzo

Assistant Director of First Year & Transition Programs

Maria Mikolchak

Department of Languages and Cultures
Department of English

Eddah Mutua

Communication Studies

Jane Olsen

Director of The Women’s Center

Tracy Ore

Sociology & Anthropology Department

Elizabeth Scheel-Keita

Sociology & Anthropology Department

Tami Spry

Communication Studies

Darlene St. Clair

Director of Multicultural Resource Center

Tamrat Tademe

Department of Human Relations

Angie Witte

Multicultural Student Services

Sandrine Zerbib

Sociology & Anthropology Department