Office of the President

Past Presidents

The list of presidents, including acting or interim, are those appointed by the governing board of the institution.

2016-2018 Ashish Vaidya, interim President
2007-2016 Earl H. Potter III
2000-2007 Roy H. Saigo
1999-2000 Suzanne R. Williams, interim President
1995-1999 Bruce F. Grube
1992-1995 Robert O. Bess, interim President
1982-1992 Brendan J. McDonald
1981-1982 Lowell R. Gillett, interim President
1971-1981 Charles J. Graham
1965-1971 Robert H. Wick
1952-1965 George F. Budd
1947-1952 John W. Headley
1943-1947 Dudley S. Brainard
1927-1943 George A. Selke
1916-1927 Joseph C. Brown
1915-1916 Isabel Lawrence, acting President
1902-1915 Waite A. Shoemaker
1895-1902 George R. Kleeberger
1890-1895 Joseph Carhart
1884-1890 Thomas J. Gray
1881-1884 Jerome Allen
1875-1881 David L. Kiehle
1869-1875 Ira Moore


Name of Institution
1975-present St. Cloud State University
1957-1975 St. Cloud State College
1921-1957 St. Cloud State Teachers College
1873-1921 State Normal School at St. Cloud
1869-1873 Third State Normal School

Connect with SCSU