Department of Communication Studies

Department of Communication Studies


Communication Studies
Riverview 117
St. Cloud State University
720 Fourth Avenue South
St. Cloud, Minnesota 56301-4498

Phone: 320-308-2216
Fax: 320-308-2250
Email: cmst@stcloudstate.edu

Faculty and Staff

Marla Kanengieter

Department Chair
M.S. 1987, Ph.D. 1990, University of Oregon
B.A. 1982, Colorado State University

(320) 308-2217 | Riverview 117B
mkanengieter@stcloudstate.edu

Traci Anderson

Ph.D. 2000, University of Oklahoma
M.A. 1997, University of Cincinnati
B.S. 1994, Eastern Michigan University

(320) 308-1259 | Riverview 211B
tlanderson@stcloudstate.edu

Jeff Bineham

M.A. 1983, Ph.D. 1986, Purdue University
B.A. 1980, George Fox College

(320) 308-3253 | Riverview 217A
bineham@stcloudstate.edu
Wendy Bjorklund

Wendy Bjorklund

M.A. 1996, Ph.D. 2001, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
B.A. 1977, Augsburg College

(320) 308-1512 | Riverview 112A
wlbjorklund@stcloudstate.edu

Alex Davenport

(320) 308-3033 | Riverview 208A
alex.davenport@stcloudstate.edu

Liane Gray-Starner

(320) 308-5253 | Riverview 104A
liane.gray-starner@stcloudstate.edu

Jennifer L. Hawkins

Ph.D. 2015, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
M.A. 2010, University of Wisconsin
B.A. 1995, University of Wisconsin

(320) 308-2216 | Riverview 213A
jlhawkins@stcloudstate.edu

Debra Japp

Ph.D. 1989, University of Nebraska at Lincoln
M.A. 1986, University of Nebraska at Lincoln
B.A. 1979, University of Nebraska at Lincoln

(320) 308-3158 | Riverview 108A
dkjapp@stcloudstate.edu
Eddah Mutua

Eddah Mutua

Ph.D. 2000, University of Wales
M.A. 1992, City University
B.A. 1988, University of Nairobi

(320) 308-4892 | Riverview 101
emmutua@stcloudstate.edu
Jeff Ringer

Jeff Ringer

Ph.D. 1987, Ohio University
M.A. 1984, Fairfield University
B.A. 1979, Edinboro University of Pennsylvania

(320) 308-5540 | Riverview 204A
ringer@stcloudstate.edu

P. L. Secklin

Ph.D. 1995, Purdue University
M.A. 1988, University of South Florida
B.A. 1986, Northern Michigan University

(320) 308-5193 | Riverview 210A
plsecklin@stcloudstate.edu
Jennifer Senchea

Jennifer Senchea

Ph.D. 1998, University of Iowa
M.A. 1990, Miami University Oxford Campus
B.A. 1989, California State University-Bakersfield

(320) 308-3230 | Riverview 216A
jasenchea@stcloudstate.edu
Jennifer Tuder

Jennifer Tuder

Ph.D. 2002, Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
M.A. 1998, Arizona State University
B.A. 1996, University of Northern Iowa

(320) 308-3125 | Riverview 111A
jltuder@stcloudstate.edu
Matthew Vorell

Matthew Vorell

Ph.D. 2007, University of Colorado - Boulder
B.A. 2001, M.S. 2003, Miami University Oxford

(320) 308-1257 | Riverview 210B
msvorell@stcloudstate.edu
Dave Warne

Dave Warne

M.A. 1988, South Dakota State University
B.S. 1981, Dakota State College

(320) 308-5415 | Riverview 203A
dlwarne@stcloudstate.edu

Scott Wells

Ph.D. 2001, University of Oklahoma-Norman
B.A. 1993, M.A. 1995, Wichita State University

(320) 308-3000 | Riverview 211A
sdwells@stcloudstate.edu

Dan Wildeson

Ph.D. 1990, University of Oregon
M.A. 1984, Colorado State University
B.A. 1976, Biola University

(320) 308-4868 | Riverview 107A
dlwildeson@stcloudstate.edu
Diana Leither

Diana Leither

Office Manager

(320) 308-3210 | Riverview 117
dcleither@stcloudstate.edu