University Communications

Staff and Services

University Communications (UCOMM) provides news, marketing, public relations, graphic design, printing, copy-editing and photography services to the St. Cloud State campus.

UCOMM staff members ...

The Athletic Media Relations (AMR) work group delivers news, videos, blogs and social posts and more on behalf of Huskies Athletics teams. Visit the Husky Athletics Facebook, Twitter and YouTube sites. 

The Printing Services workgroup provides printing and duplicating services to campus units and students.

Staff members

These are the key employees of University Communications and its two subsidiary work groups: Athletic Media Relations and Printing Services.

Adam Hammer

Adam Hammer

Director of Media Relations and Publications

(320) 308-2104 | AS 207
aehammer@stcloudstate.edu
media relations, publications and graphic design manager, Outlook magazine managing editor, photography, brand-guidelines officer
Gary Bailey

Gary Bailey

Graphic Designer

(320) 308-4030 | AS 207
gpbailey@stcloudstate.edu
design for brochures, posters, postcards, flyers, newsletters and brand-guidelines officer
Caryn Engelman

Caryn Engelman

Office Manager

(320) 308-3152 | AS 207
cengelman@stcloudstate.edu
manages the office and budget, supports department staff members
Jeff John

Jeff John

Manager of Printing Services

(320) 308-2105 | Brown Hall basement
jajohn@stcloudstate.edu
on-campus printing, duplication and design
Rene Kaluza

Rene Kaluza

Special Web Project Editor

(320) 308-4697 | AS 207
nokaluza@stcloudstate.edu
online content
Anna Kurth

Anna Kurth

Multimedia Content Producer

320-308-3104 | AS 207
aekurth@stcloudstate.edu
writing, online content, social media, photography, video, media relations
Nick Lenz

Nick Lenz

Multimedia Content Producer

320-308-4027 | AS 207
nalenz@stcloudstate.edu
media relations, online content, social media, photography, video, press releases, Outlook magazine
Marie Novak Madgwick

Marie Novak Madgwick

Graphic Designer

(320) 308-3211 | AS 207
mnmadgwick@stcloudstate.edu
design for magazines, brochures, posters, postcards, flyers, newsletters and brand-guidelines officer
Tom Nelson

Tom Nelson

Interim Athletic Media Relations Director

(320) 308-2141 | HAH 328
tnelson@stcloudstate.edu
media relations for hockey and baseball, athletics photography
Joe Prisco

Joe Prisco

Assistant Director of Athletic Media Relations

320-308-2172 | HAH 328
jprisco@stcloudstate.edu
Terry Tschida

Terry Tschida

Office Manager, Athletic Media Relations

(320) 308-2141 | HAH 328
tatschida@stcloudstate.edu
athletics media relations reception, athletics print/web design
Jeff Wood

Jeff Wood

Communications Specialist

(320) 308-2284 | AS 207
jcwood@stcloudstate.edu
managing editor of flagship social media, news writing, digital marketing, online content, photography