Parking & Transportation

Parking at Public Safety

2018-19 Student Parking Permit sales start April 26, Employees May 1

Student parking permits go on sale at 9 a.m. Thursday, April 26. Return to this webpage at 9 a.m. April 26 and click on "Purchase a Permit"

C Lot permits: C Lot is being transitioned to a student resident parking lot. Students can now purchase C Lot permits for just $250 per year. Employees with a C Lot permit are being relocated to AA Lot.  

All-day ramp permits: All-day ramp permits are now available for commuting students and employees. Park out of weather's elements for just $500 for the year.

State Sales Tax: It has been brought to our attention that Parking can no longer pay the sales tax on employee and commuter student parking passes with permit fees and stay compliant with Minnesota state statute. Unfortunately Minnesota sales tax will now be charged in addition to the price of the parking permit.  Example: $306 parking permit + 7.625 percent tax= $329.33.

2018-19 Employee Parking Permit sales start May 1

Employee parking permits go on sale at 9 a.m. Tuesday, May 1. Return to this webpage at 9 a.m. May 1 and click on "Purchase a Permit"

AA Lot: AA Lot is being expanded to include X Lot and the area of the 525 House. If you currently have an X Lot permit, you will be reassigned to AA Lot.

C Lot permits: C Lot is being transitioned to a student resident parking lot. Students can now purchase C Lot permits for just $250 per year. Employees with a C Lot permit are being relocated to AA Lot.  

All-day ramp permits: All-day ramp permits are now available for commuting students and employees. Park out of weather's elements for just $500 for the year.

State Sales Tax: It has been brought to our attention that Parking can no longer pay the sales tax on employee and commuter student parking passes with permit fees and stay compliant with Minnesota state statute. Unfortunately Minnesota sales tax will now be charged in addition to the price of the parking permit.  Example: $306 parking permit + 7.625 percent tax= $329.33.

 

Public Safety Center Hours:

7:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Monday-Friday