Department of Music

Faculty and Staff

Staff

Jeanne Viere

  • Office Manager

(320) 308-3224 | 238 Performing Arts Center
jeanne.viere@stcloudstate.edu

Faculty

Catharine Bushman

Catharine Bushman

  • D.M.A. University of Texas - Austin
  • M.M. University of Illinois - Urbana-Champaign
  • B.M. Northwestern University
  • Wind Ensemble, Music Education
Melissa Krause

Melissa Krause

  • Department Chair
  • D.M. Florida State University
  • M.A. University of Minnesota
  • B.M. University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
  • Flute, Theory, Musicianship

(320) 308-3283 | 248A Performing Arts Center
mkrause@stcloudstate.edu
Bio

Peter Meyer

Peter Meyer

  • M.A. St. Mary of the Woods College
  • B.A. University of Minnesota
  • Guitar, Music Therapy

(320) 308-2295 | 247 Performing Arts Center
pgmeyer@stcloudstate.edu
Bio

Scott Miller

Scott Miller

  • Ph.D. University of Minnesota
  • M.M. University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
  • B.A. SUNY - Oneonta
  • Composition, New Media, Theory
Lara Moline

Lara Moline

  • D.M.A University of Northern Colorado
  • M.M. Western Michigan University
  • B.A. University of Wyoming
  • Concert Choir, Music Education
Shannon Sadler

Shannon Sadler

  • D.M.A. University of California - San Diego
  • M.M. New England Conservatory
  • B.M. University of Kansas
  • Piano

Kristian Twombly

(320) 308-4703 | 248 Performing Arts Center
kmtwombly@stcloudstate.edu
Bio

Terry Vermillion

Terry Vermillion

  • D.A. University of Northern Colorado
  • M.M. University of Northern Colorado
  • B.M. University of Montana
  • Percussion Studies, Husky Sports Band, Contemporary Music Ensemble

(320) 308-5237 | 133 Performing Arts Center
tvermillion@stcloudstate.edu
Bio

Catherine Verrilli

Catherine Verrilli

  • D.M.A. University of Maryland College Park
  • M.M. University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
  • B.M. Shenandoah University
  • Voice, History, Humanities

(320) 308-2259 | 244 Performing Arts Center
cverrilli@stcloudstate.edu
Bio

Alexandra Berndt

  • D.M.A. University of Minnesota
  • M.M. New England Conservatory
  • B.M. Northwestern University, IL
  • Bassoon

(320) 308-2285 | 147 Performing Arts Center
adberndt@stcloudstate.edu
Bio

Kristen Bauer

147 Performing Arts Center
ktpatton@stcloudstate.edu
Bio

Jonathan Brandt

  • D.M.A. University of Minnesota
  • M.M. Rice University
  • B.M. University of Southern California
  • Trumpet, Brass Pedagogy

(320) 308-5928 | 135 Performing Arts Center
jrbrandt@stcloudstate.edu
Bio

Anthony Cox

  • M.S. Metropolitan State University
  • B.A. Metropolitan State University
  • Electric Bass
Patty Diederichs

Patty Diederichs

  • M.M. University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • B.M. St. Cloud State University
  • French Horn

(320) 308-5928 | 135 Performing Arts Center
pldieder1@aol.com
Bio

Hisham Groover

  • Violin

(320) 308-3223 | 249 Performing Arts Center
hisham.groover@stcloudstate.edu

Lauren Husting

Lauren Husting

  • M.A. University of North Texas
  • B.M. University of Wisconsin - Madison
  • Trombone/Euphonium, Husky Sports Band

(320) 308-4257 | 222 Performing Arts Center
lahusting@stcloudstate.edu
Bio

Richard Manik

Richard Manik

  • M.M. Boston University
  • B.M.Duquesne University
  • Saxophone, History of Rock

(320) 308-2295 | 144 Performing Arts Center
rcmanik@stcloudstate.edu
Bio

Christopher Mechell

Christopher Mechell

  • D.M.A. University of Washington
  • M.M. Indiana University
  • B.M. Indiana University
  • Piano

(320) 308-4257 | 222 Performing Arts Center
cwmechell@stcloudstate.edu
Bio

Nancy Parker

Nancy Parker

  • Ph.D. University of Minnesota
  • M.A. Portland State University
  • B.A. Bethel University
  • Music Education, Women's Choir

(320) 308-2285 | 147 Performing Arts Center
naparker@stcloudstate.edu
Bio

Jill Pattock

  • D.M.A. University of Missouri - Kansas City
  • M.M. Western Michigan University
  • B.S. St. Cloud State University
  • Clarinet

(320) 308-3270 | 146 Performing Arts Center
jmpattock@stcloudstate.edu
Bio

Joel Salvo

Joel Salvo

  • D.M.A. University of Minnesota
  • M.M. University of Michigan
  • B.M. Baldwin-Wallace Conservatory of Music
  • Cello, Bass

(320) 308-2280 | 148 Performing Arts Center
jcsalvo@stcloudstate.edu
Bio

David Thompson

  • M.M. University of Northern Iowa
  • B.S. and B.M. St. Cloud State University
  • Oboe

Charles Wazanowski

Charles Wazanowski

  • M.M. Manhattan School of Music
  • B.M. Hartt School of Music
  • Tuba

(320) 308-3022 | 135 Performing Arts Center
garmills@minn.net
Bio

Emeriti

Dani Andersen

Dani Andersen

  • Staff Emeritus

Mary Jo Bot

  • Faculty Emeritus
  • M.S. St. Cloud State University
  • B.S. St. Cloud State University

Charles Echols

  • Faculty Emeritus
Carroll Fisher

Carroll Fisher

  • Staff Emeritus

Kim Gast

Kim Gast

  • Faculty Emeritus
  • D.A. University of Northern Colorado
  • M.A. University of Denver
  • B.M.E. University of Denver

James Johnson

  • Faculty Emeritus

Marion Judish

Marion Judish

  • Faculty Emeritus
  • D.M.A. University of Minnesota
  • M.M. University of Minnesota
  • B.M. University of Colorado-Boulder
  • Violin, Viola, Orchestra, Humanities

Dennis R. Layne

  • Faculty Emeritus

Al Moore

  • Faculty Emeritus
Janelle Pederson

Janelle Pederson

  • Staff Emeritus

Marcelyn Smale

  • Faculty Emeritus

Carmen Wilhite

  • Faculty Emeritus

Connect With Us