Herberger Business School

Advisory Council

The Herberger Business School is committed to developing enduring relationships with business leaders in the community. The HBS Advisory Council is one example of such a relationship that provides long lasting benefits to our students, the faculty, the school, university, and to industry. Through their dedication, involvement, participation and interaction the members of the HBS Advisory Council play a vital role in ensuring the ongoing success, growth and vitality of the school by supporting our mission in the areas of education, research, and service.


The following Minnesota business leaders graciously serve as advisers to the Herberger Business School. Those of us in the school are all very appreciative of their efforts, advice, and most of all, their interest in helping to develop Minnesota's future business leaders.

Bud Bergren

Retired President and CEO
Bon-Ton Stores, Inc.

Lezlie Carlin

Owner/Office Manager
Miller Carlin Funeral Homes

Tom Goodmanson

President and CEO

Dennis Gregory

Chief Operating Officer
Automotive Parts Headquarters, Inc.

Sheila Johnshoy

Vice President, Marketing

Tracy Jokinen

Chief Financial Officer
G&K Services, Inc.

Bill LeClaire


Jill Magelssen

Franchise Owner
Express Employment Professionals

Renee J. Peterson

VP and CFO
The Toro Company

Rachel D. Polson

CPA and Partner
Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP

David Pomije

Nick Van-Aryee

District Manager, Central Minnesota
Wells Fargo Bank