Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

Miller Scholars Award

A Miller Scholar proposes and implements a high-quality project that takes a track record in teaching and learning to a significantly higher level.

Solo and duo projects must enhance student learning. A maximum of two projects will receive:
  • A certificate of recognition from the President of St. Cloud State
  • A grant to implement a student-success project within the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning framework

The Miller Scholar Award was established by the generous donation of James W. and Marion Miller. The award is a joint effort of CETL, Office of Academic Affairs and St. Cloud State University Foundation.


Miller Scholars


  • Dr. Steven McCullar - School of Education
  • Kelly Jameson - Herberger Business School - "Infusing Cultural Differences into Complex Real Estate Projects"


  • Dr. Benjamin Witts - School of Health and Human Services - "Applying Coursework to Enhance the Collegiate Experience for Underserved Populations at SCSU"
  • Dr. Nancy Sundheim and Dr. Eric Little - College of Science & Engineering - "Online Laboratory Experience"
  • Read the news story.


  • Dr. Kate Pound and Dr. Kristin Bratt - College of Science & Engineering - "The Poetry of Place: Pedagogy & Anthology"
  • Dr. Matthew Julius, Dr. Bill Gorcica and Mark Gill - College of Science & Engineering, School of the Arts - "Seeing the Unseeable"
  • Read the news story