Department of Social Work

Faculty and Staff

226 Stewart Hall
St. Cloud State University
720 Fourth Ave. S.
St. Cloud, MN 56301

Email: socialwork@stcloudstate.edu
Phone: 320.308.3139
Fax: 320.308.3285

Patience Togo Malm

Patience Togo Malm

Associate Professor
Chairperson / BSW Program Director
Ph.D. 2006, University of Minnesota
M.S.W. 1999, Carleton University
B.S.W. 1999, Carleton University

320.308.3939 | SH, #236
ptogo@stcloudstate.edu

Carleen Guck

Office Manager

320.308.3139 | SH, #226A
cguck@stcloudstate.edu

Deola Brumbaugh-Johnson*

Assistant Professor, MSW Program Director
Ph.D. 2010, University of North Dakota
M.S. 2002, University of Wisconsin-Madison
B.S. 2001, University of North Carolina at Greensboro

320.308.3990 | SH, #233
djohnson@stcloudstate.edu
Areas of expertise: Racial disparities, LGBT people of color, religious identities and spirituality, and intersectionality.

Sara DeVos

Assistant Professor / MSW Program Director
M.S.W. 2010, University of St. Thomas
B.A. 2006, College of Saint Benedict

320.308.2981 | SH, #231
srdevos@stcloudstate.edu

Sylvester Lamin

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. 2012, Ohio State University
M.S.W. 2006, Ohio State University
M.S. 2002, University of Waikato
B.S. 2000, University of Waikato

320.308.1608 | SH, #238
salamin@stcloudstate.edu
Research interests: International social work and international social work education.

Marcy Mears

BSW/MSW Field Education Director
M.S.W. 2006, University of Minnesota, Duluth
B.S.W. 2001, Bemidji State University
Certificate in Trauma Studies, 2012, University of Minnesota, St. Paul
LICSW, 2010

320.308.3141 | SH 234
mmmears@stcloudstate.edu
Special Interests: Child and Adolescent Mental Health, Trauma Recovery, Child Welfare and Clinical Social Work.

Sheila Moriarty

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. 2015, University of Minnesota
M.S.W. 2002, Augsburg College
B.S. 1989, University of Minnesota

320.308.2127 | SH, #232
smmoriarty@stcloudstate.edu

Mary Pfohl

Associate Professor
Ph.D 2007, University of Minnesota
M.S.W. 1989, University of Washington
B.A. 1981, Concordia Teachers College

320.308.3011 | SH, #235
mlpfohl@stcloudstate.edu

Consoler Teboh

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. 2011, University of Texas at Arlington
M.S. 2008, University of Texas at Arlington
B.S. 1995, Bayero University

320.308.1603 | SH, #237
cteboh@stcloudstate.edu
Teaching interests: Diversity and marginalized populations, behavior in the social environment and research methods. Areas of expertise: Women's reproductive health, displaced persons and immigration issues.

Younsook Anna Yeo

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. 2013, University of South Carolina
M.S. 2012, University of South Carolina
M.S.W. 2005, University of South Carolina

320.308.1604 | SH, #229
yyeo@stcloudstate.edu
Areas of expertise: Disparities in health and healthcare, health of immigrants, women's health, rural health, e-health and gerontological social work. Research interests: Welfare reform and elderly immigrants, health disparities among racial/ethnic groups, health-information technology use among marginalized populations.