Department of Philosophy


Huskies Scholarships

Search for and apply to be considered for more than 540 St. Cloud State and external scholarships.

Scholarship Recipients

The Philosophy Department is pleased to recognize each of the following students as past scholarship recipients:

Women in Philosophy Endowed Scholarship

2019: Cheyanne Rose
2018: Cheyanne Rose
2017: Sruthi Shankar
2015: Alex Marrone-Karpen; Meghan Johnson
2012: Amy Wood
2010: Nicole Peck
2009: Nicole Peck

James E. White Memorial Endowed Philosophy Scholarship

2020: Emma Madsen, Emily Van De Rostyne
2019: Miles Nelson
2018: Caleb Mikenas
2017: Sruthi Shankar; Caleb Mikenas
2016: Blaine Franklin
2015: Benjamin Bourgoin
2014: Kjell Fostervold; Matt Marrandino
2012: Jiayan Pan; Jason Scott

Drew Roser Memorial Scholarship

2012: Amy Wood
2011: Amy Wood

Religious Studies/Philosophy Scholarship

2011: Amy Wood
2009: Michael Grundhoefer