Department of Philosophy

Department of Philosophy


Department of Philosophy

365 Centennial Hall
St. Cloud State University
720 Fourth Avenue South
St. Cloud, Minnesota 56301
(320) 308-2234

philosophy@stcloudstate.edu

Faculty and Staff

Carolyn G. Hartz

Carolyn G. Hartz

Professor, Chair

320-308-5160 | Centennial Hall 365-G
cghartz@stcloudstate.edu
Research interests: Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, History of Philosophy
Jordan L. Curnutt

Jordan L. Curnutt

Professor

320-308-4114 | Centennial Hall 365-E
jlcurnutt@stcloudstate.edu
Research interests: Ethics, Applied Ethics, Environmental Ethics
Susana I. Nuccetelli

Susana I. Nuccetelli

Professor

Research interests: Ethics, Latin American philosophy, philosophy of language
Casey Swank

Casey Swank

Associate Professor

320-308-3848 | Centennial Hall 365-K
cswank@stcloudstate.edu
Research interest: Epistemology

Cross-Rostered in Religious Studies: Kevin Sharpe

Professor

320-308-5316 | Centennial Hall 365-O
kwsharpe@stcloudstate.edu
Research interests: Metaphysics (especially the nature of human persons), Philosophy of Mind (with a focus on mental causation and the metaphysics of mind), Philosophical Theology

Barbara Seefeldt

Office Manager

320-308-2234 | Centennial Hall 365-Q
bkseefeldt@stcloudstate.edu

Emeriti Professors: Myron Anderson

320-308-4112 | Centennial Hall 365-J
mganderson@stcloudstate.edu

John Bahde

David Boyer

Kathleen Gill

Carla Johnson

Matthias Steup

George Yoos