Department of Philosophy

Faculty and Staff

Carolyn G. Hartz

Carolyn G. Hartz

  • Professor, Chair
  • Research interests: Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, History of Philosophy

320-308-5160 | Centennial Hall 365-G
cghartz@stcloudstate.edu

Jordan L. Curnutt

Jordan L. Curnutt

  • Professor
  • Research interests: Ethics, Applied Ethics, Environmental Ethics

320-308-4114 | Centennial Hall 365-E
jlcurnutt@stcloudstate.edu

Susana I. Nuccetelli

Susana I. Nuccetelli

  • Professor
  • Research interests: Ethics, Latin American philosophy, philosophy of language
Casey Swank

Casey Swank

  • Associate Professor
  • Research interest: Epistemology

320-308-3848 | Centennial Hall 365-K
cswank@stcloudstate.edu

Cross-Rostered in Religious Studies: Kevin Sharpe

  • Professor
  • Research interests: Metaphysics (especially the nature of human persons), Philosophy of Mind (with a focus on mental causation and the metaphysics of mind), Philosophical Theology

320-308-5316 | Centennial Hall 365-O
kwsharpe@stcloudstate.edu

Barbara Seefeldt

  • Office Manager

320-308-2234 | Centennial Hall 365-Q
bkseefeldt@stcloudstate.edu

Emeriti Professors: Myron Anderson

320-308-4112 | Centennial Hall 365-J
mganderson@stcloudstate.edu

John Bahde

David Boyer

Kathleen Gill

Carla Johnson

Matthias Steup

George Yoos

Department of Philosophy

365 Centennial Hall
St. Cloud State University
720 Fourth Avenue South
St. Cloud, Minnesota 56301
(320) 308-2234

philosophy@stcloudstate.edu

Connect With Us