Information Assurance (M.S.)

Faculty

Program Director

Jim Chen

Jim Chen

  • Professor of Information Systems, Graduate Co-Director
  • Ph.D., 1995, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Faculty

Faculty are from multiple departments, including Computer Science and Information Technology and Information Systems....

Abdullah Abu Hussein

Abdullah Abu Hussein

  • Assistant Professor of Information Systems
  • Ph.D. in Computer Science, 2017, The University of Memphis
Akalanka Bandara Mailewa

Akalanka Bandara Mailewa

  • Assistant Professor of Computer Science
  • Ph.D. in Computer Science, 2020, Texas Tech University, Lubbock, Texas
Jie H. Meichsner

Jie H. Meichsner

  • Professor of Computer Science and Information Technology, Graduate Co-Director
  • Ph.D. 1996, Tohoku University (Japan)
Lynn Collen

Lynn Collen

  • Chair of the Department of Information Systems
  • Ed.D, Leadership, 2011, Saint Mary's University of Minnesota

320-308-2189 | Centennial Hall 444
lacollen@stcloudstate.edu

Mark B. Schmidt

Mark B. Schmidt

  • Professor of Information Systems
  • Ph.D. 2006, Mississippi State University

(320) 308-4988 | Centennial Hall 315
mark@stcloudstate.edu

Ezzat Kirmani

  • Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Information Technology
  • Ph.D., Illinois Institute of Technology

(320) 308-3071 | Engineering & Computing Center 147
ekirmani@stcloudstate.edu

Susantha Herath (On Leave)

Susantha Herath (On Leave)

  • Professor of Information Systems
  • Ph.D., Keio University, Japan
Jae H. Song

Jae H. Song

  • Professor of Information Systems
  • Ph.D., Business Administration, 1978, University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
  • 320-308-3282 | CH 367H
    jhsong@stcloudstate.edu

(320) 308-3282 | Centennial Hall 367H
jhsong@stcloudstate.edu

Paul I. Safonov

Paul I. Safonov

  • Professor of Information Systems
  • Ph.D., Computer Mathematical Modeling, 1995, Russian Academy Sciences, Institute of Control Sciences, Moscow
Changsoo Sohn

Changsoo Sohn

  • Professor of Information Systems
  • Ph.D. 2000, Southern Illinois University

(320) 308-4881 | Centennial Hall 338
csohn@stcloudstate.edu

Jieyu Wang

Jieyu Wang

  • Assistant Professor of Information Systems
  • Ph.D. in Human-Centered Computing, 2018, the University of Maryland, Baltimore County

(320) 308-1609 | Centennial Hall 470
jwang2@stcloudstate.edu

Erich P. Rice

Erich P. Rice

  • Fixed Term Instructor of Information Systems
  • J.D, 2004, William Mitchell College of Law, Minnesota

320-308-4989 | Centennial Hall 429
eprice@stcloudstate.edu

Hazem Farra

Hazem Farra

  • Fixed Term Instructor of Information Systems
  • Master’s of Science in Information Assurance (2018), St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud, MN.

(320) 308-4837 | Centennial Hall 312
hfarra@stcloudstate.edu

Fahmy Jalani

Fahmy Jalani

  • Fixed Term Instructor of Information Systems
  • Master’s of Science in Information Systems, 2004, Hawaii Pacific University, Hawaii, USA

Connect With Us