Information Assurance (M.S.)

Faculty

Program Director

Dr. Susantha Herath

Dr. Susantha Herath

Professor, Chair of the Department of Information Systems
Ph.D., Keio University, Japan

(320) 308-2189 | Centennial Hall 444
sherath@stcloudstate.edu

Faculty

Faculty are from multiple departments, including Computer Science and Information Technology and Information Systems....

Dr. Jim Chen

Dr. Jim Chen

Professor of Information Systems, Graduate Co-Director
Ph.D., 1995, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

(320) 308-4882 | Centennial Hall 367F
jchen@stcloudstate.edu
http://web.stcloudstate.edu/qjchen
Dr. Tirthankar Ghosh

Dr. Tirthankar Ghosh

Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Information Technology
Ph.D., 2005, Florida International University

(320) 308-2213 | Engineering & Computing Center 248
tghosh@stcloudstate.edu
Dr. Dennis Guster

Dr. Dennis Guster

Professor of Information Systems
Ed.D. 1981, University of Missouri, St. Louis

(320) 308-4961 | Centennial Hall 367C
dcguster@stcloudstate.edu
http://www.bcrl.stcloudstate.edu

Dr. Ezzat Kirmani

Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Information Technology
Ph.D., Illinois Institute of Technology

(320) 308-3071 | Engineering & Computing Center 147
ekirmani@stcloudstate.edu

Dr. Jie H. Meichsner

Professor of Computer Science and Information Technology, Graduate Co-Director
Ph.D. 1996, Tohoku University (Japan)

(320) 308-2147 | Engineering & Computing Center 146
jhu@stcloudstate.edu
http://web.stcloudstate.edu/jhu
Dr. Amos O. Olagunju

Dr. Amos O. Olagunju

Professor of Computer Science and Information Technology
Ph.D. 1987, University of North Carolina – Greensboro

(320) 308-5696 | Engineering & Computing Center 256
aoolagunju@stcloudstate.edu
http://web.stcloudstate.edu/aoolagunju
Dr. Dien D. Phan

Dr. Dien D. Phan

Professor of Information Systems
Ph.D. 1990, University of Arizona

(320) 308-3890 | Centennial Hall 329
phan@stcloudstate.edu
http://web.stcloudstate.edu/ddphan
Dr. Mark B. Schmidt

Dr. Mark B. Schmidt

Professor of Information Systems
Ph.D. 2006, Mississippi State University

(320) 308-4988 | Centennial Hall 311
mark@stcloudstate.edu
http://web.stcloudstate.edu/mbschmidt
Dr. Changsoo Sohn

Dr. Changsoo Sohn

Associate Professor of Information Systems
Ph.D. 2000, Southern Illinois University

(320) 308-4881 | Centennial Hall 338
csohn@stcloudstate.edu