Department of Atmospheric & Hydrologic Sciences

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Jeff Cheng

Jeff Cheng

Associate Professor of Atmospheric & Hydrologic Sciences
Ph.D. 2011, University of Colorado

(320) 308-1049 | Wick Science Building 154
cycheng@stcloudstate.edu
Hydrology, environmental engineering
Anthony R. (Tony) Hansen

Anthony R. (Tony) Hansen

Professor of Atmospheric & Hydrologic Sciences
Ph.D. 1981, Iowa State University of Science and Technology

(320) 308-2009 | Wick Science Building 148
arhansen@stcloudstate.edu
Dynamic meteorology
Jean L. Hoff

Jean L. Hoff

Associate Professor of Atmospheric & Hydrologic Sciences
Ph.D. 1989, University of North Dakota

(320) 308-5914 | Wick Science Building 159
jlhoff@stcloudstate.edu
Hydrology, earth science education
Rachel Humphrey

Rachel Humphrey

Assistant Professor of Atmospheric & Hydrologic Sciences
M.S., 2009, University of Colorado

(320) 308-3232 | Wick Science Building 160
rhumphrey@stcloudstate.edu
Atmospheric and oceanic science
Rodney J. Kubesh

Rodney J. Kubesh

Associate Professor of Atmospheric & Hydrologic Sciences
Ph.D. 1991, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

(320) 308-4217 | Wick Science Building 156
rjkubesh@stcloudstate.edu
Physical meteorology
Henry V. Mott

Henry V. Mott

Professor of Atmospheric & Hydrologic Sciences
Ph.D. 1989, The University of Michigan, Environmental Engineering

(320) 308-3260 | Wick Science Building 152
hmott@stcloudstate.edu
Environmental chemistry, environmental processes modeling, water/wastewater treatment
Katherine S. (Kate) Pound

Katherine S. (Kate) Pound

Professor of Atmospheric & Hydrologic Sciences
Ph.D. 1994, University of Otago (New Zealand)

(320) 308-2014 | Wick Science Building 155
kspound@stcloudstate.edu
http://web.stcloudstate.edu/kspound
Field geology, provenance studies, tectonics, earth science education
Alan F. Srock

Alan F. Srock

Assistant Professor of Atmospheric & Hydrologic Sciences
Ph.D. 2011, University at Albany/SUNY

(320) 308-5651 | Wick Science Building 153
afsrock@stcloudstate.edu
http://web.stcloudstate.edu/afsrock
Mesoscale meteorology, multi-scale interactions, fire weather
Robert Weisman

Robert Weisman

Professor of Atmospheric & Hydrologic Sciences
Ph.D. 1988, University at Albany/SUNY

(320) 308-3247 | Wick Science Building 139
raweisman@stcloudstate.edu
http://web.stcloudstate.edu/raweisman
Synoptic meteorology

Staff

Christy Berndt

Christy Berndt

Office Manager

(320) 308-3260 | Wick Science Building 129
cmberndt@stcloudstate.edu
Bret W. Allie

Bret W. Allie

Technician

(320) 308-4780 | Wick Science Building 35
bwallie@stcloudstate.edu