Department of Atmospheric & Hydrologic Sciences

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Anthony R. (Tony) Hansen

Anthony R. (Tony) Hansen

Department Chair
Professor of Meteorology
Ph.D. 1981, Iowa State University of Science and Technology

(320) 308-2009 | Wick Science Building 148
arhansen@stcloudstate.edu
Dynamic meteorology
Sarah Z. Gibson

Sarah Z. Gibson

Assistant Professor of Geology and Earth Sciences
Ph.D. 2017, University of Kansas

320-308-4083 | Wick Science Building 155
szgibson@stcloudstate.edu
http://www.sarahzgibson.com
Geology, Paleontology
Coleman J. Henry

Coleman J. Henry

Assistant Professor of Environmental Engineering
Ph.D. 2020, University of Wyoming

320-308-1049 | Wick Science Building 154
cjhenry@stcloudstate.edu
Water Treatment, Membrane Separations, Chemical Engineering
Jean L. Hoff

Jean L. Hoff

Associate Professor of Hydrology and Science Education
Ph.D. 1989, University of North Dakota

(320) 308-5914 | Wick Science Building 159
jlhoff@stcloudstate.edu
Hydrogeology, earth science education
Rachel Humphrey

Rachel Humphrey

Assistant Professor of Meteorology and Science Education
M.S., 2009, University of Colorado

(320) 308-3232 | Wick Science Building 160
rhumphrey@stcloudstate.edu
Radar and satellite meteorology, atmospheric and oceanic science, science education
Rodney J. Kubesh

Rodney J. Kubesh

Associate Professor of Meteorology
Ph.D. 1991, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

(320) 308-4217 | Wick Science Building 156
rjkubesh@stcloudstate.edu
Physical meteorology
Alan F. Srock

Alan F. Srock

Associate Professor of Meteorology
Ph.D. 2011, University at Albany/SUNY

(320) 308-5651 | Wick Science Building 153
afsrock@stcloudstate.edu
http://web.stcloudstate.edu/afsrock
Mesoscale meteorology, multi-scale interactions, fire weather
Wenjie Sun

Wenjie Sun

Associate Professor of Environmental Engineering
Ph.D. 2008, University of Arizona

320-308-3298 | Wick Science Building 152
wenjie.sun@stcloudstate.edu

Water Quality Engineering, Environmental Microbiology and Biotechnology, Food-Energy-Water Nexus, Resources Recovery from Wastes, Remediation

Andrea R. Thorstensen

Andrea R. Thorstensen

Assistant Professor of Environmental Engineering and Hydrology
Ph.D. 2016, University of California Irvine Surface Hydrology

(320) 308-3248 | Wick Science Building 139
arthorstensen@stcloudstate.edu

Matthew T. Vaughan

Assistant Professor of Meteorology
Ph.D. 2021, University at Albany/SUNY

320-308-2014 | Wick Science Building 151
matthew.vaughan@stcloudstate.edu

Numerical weather prediction, boundary layer parameterizations

Adjunct

Mike Augustyniak

Mike Augustyniak

Adjunct Professor
M.S. 2008, University at Albany/SUNY Atmospheric Science

(320) 308-3260 | Wick Science Building 129
Broadcast Meteorology
Broadcast Meteorology
Henry V. Mott

Henry V. Mott

Adjunct Professor of Environmental Engineering
Ph.D. 1989, The University of Michigan, Environmental Engineering

(320) 308-3260 | Wick Science Building 129
hmott@stcloudstate.edu
Environmental chemistry, environmental processes modeling, water/wastewater treatment

Staff

Christy Berndt

Christy Berndt

Office Manager
B.A. 2001, St. Cloud State University

(320) 308-3260 | Wick Science Building 129
cmberndt@stcloudstate.edu