Department of Atmospheric & Hydrologic Sciences

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Anthony R. (Tony) Hansen

Anthony R. (Tony) Hansen

  • Department Chair
  • Professor of Meteorology
  • Ph.D. 1981, Iowa State University of Science and Technology
  • Dynamic meteorology

(320) 308-2009 | Wick Science Building 148
arhansen@stcloudstate.edu

Sarah Z. Gibson

Sarah Z. Gibson

  • Assistant Professor of Geology and Earth Sciences
  • Ph.D. 2017, University of Kansas
  • Geology, Paleontology
Coleman J. Henry

Coleman J. Henry

  • Assistant Professor of Environmental Engineering
  • Ph.D. 2020, University of Wyoming
  • Water Treatment, Membrane Separations, Chemical Engineering

320-308-1049 | Wick Science Building 154
cjhenry@stcloudstate.edu

Rachel Humphrey

Rachel Humphrey

  • Assistant Professor of Meteorology and Science Education
  • M.S., 2009, University of Colorado
  • Radar and satellite meteorology, atmospheric and oceanic science, science education

(320) 308-3232 | Wick Science Building 160
rhumphrey@stcloudstate.edu

Rodney J. Kubesh

Rodney J. Kubesh

  • Associate Professor of Meteorology
  • Ph.D. 1991, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  • Physical meteorology

(320) 308-4217 | Wick Science Building 156
rjkubesh@stcloudstate.edu

Alan F. Srock

Alan F. Srock

  • Associate Professor of Meteorology
  • Ph.D. 2011, University at Albany/SUNY
  • Mesoscale meteorology, multi-scale interactions, fire weather
Wenjie Sun

Wenjie Sun

  • Associate Professor of Environmental Engineering
  • Ph.D. 2008, University of Arizona
  • Water Quality Engineering, Environmental Microbiology and Biotechnology, Food-Energy-Water Nexus, Resources Recovery from Wastes, Remediation

320-308-3298 | Wick Science Building 152
wenjie.sun@stcloudstate.edu

Andrea R. Thorstensen

Andrea R. Thorstensen

  • Assistant Professor of Environmental Engineering and Hydrology
  • Ph.D. 2016, University of California Irvine Surface Hydrology

(320) 308-3248 | Wick Science Building 159
arthorstensen@stcloudstate.edu

Matthew T. Vaughan

Matthew T. Vaughan

  • Assistant Professor of Meteorology
  • Ph.D. 2021, University at Albany/SUNY
  • Numerical weather prediction, boundary layer parameterizations

320-308-2014 | Wick Science Building 151
matthew.vaughan@stcloudstate.edu

Staff

Christy Berndt

Christy Berndt

  • Office Manager
  • B.A. 2001, St. Cloud State University

(320) 308-3260 | Wick Science Building 129
cmberndt@stcloudstate.edu

Emeriti

Kate Pound Ph.D., PG

Kate Pound Ph.D., PG

  • Emerita Professor of Geology and Earth Sciences

Connect With Us