Department of Accounting

Faculty and Staff

442 Centennial Hall
St. Cloud State University
720 Fourth Ave. S.
St. Cloud, MN 56301

Email: acct2B@stcloudstate.edu 
Phone: 320.308.3038
Fax: 320.308.6094

Strong, Joel

Professor | Chairperson
Ph.D. 1999, University of Nebraska Lincoln
M.S. 1994, Illinois State University
B.S. 1989, Illinois State University

320-308-3277 | Centennial Hall, #367A
jstrong@stcloudstate.edu

Niebur, Barb

Office Manager

320-308-3038 | Centennial Hall, #442
beniebur@stcloudstate.edu

Fredin, Amy

Professor
Ph.D. 2008, University of Nebraska Lincoln
MBA 2001, St. Cloud State University;
B.A. 1996, College of St. Benedict

320-308-3287 | Centennial Hall, #472
ajfredin@stcloudstate.edu
Fuchsteiner, Peter

Fuchsteiner, Peter

Associate Professor
J.D. 1983, William Mitchell College of Law
B.S. 1978, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

320-308-3929 | Centennial Hall, #478
pjfuchsteiner@stcloudstate.edu

Gilligan, Linda

Instructor
M.B.A. 1983, University of Missouri, Kansas City
B.B.A. 1977, Washburn University, Topeka, Kansas

320-308-3205 | Centennial Hall, #487
lmgilligan@stcloudstate.edu

Hou, Liya

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. 2019, University of Texas at Dallas
M.S. 2013, University of Texas at Dallas
B.A. 2010, Capital University of Economics and Business, Beijing

320-308-2007 | Centennial Hall, #411
lhou1@stcloudstate.edu

Kang, Gerui (Grace)

Professor
Ph.D. 2008, University of North Texas
M.S. 2002, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
M.S. 1999, Central University of Finance and Economics, Beijing
B.S. 1988, Central University of Finance and Economics, Beijing

320-308-3967 | Centennial Hall, #367 E
gkang@stcloudstate.edu
Marrer, Kerry

Marrer, Kerry

Associate Professor
M.B.A. 1978, University of Chicago
B.A. 1976, Saint Norbert College

320-308-4056 | Centennial Hall, #476
kemarrer@stcloudstate.edu
Portz, Kristin

Portz, Kristin

Professor
Ph.D. 2000, University of Nebraska at Lincoln
M.S. 1994, St. Cloud State University
B.S. 1990, St. Cloud State University

320-308-3279 | Centennial Hall, #475
ksportz@stcloudstate.edu

Roberts, Brent L.

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. 2019, Virginia Commonwealth University
B.S. 2012, Central Washington University
B.A. 2009, Central Washington University

320-308-4987 | Centennial Hall, #410
blroberts@stcloudstate.edu

Wilson, Brian

Associate Professor
D.B.A. 2013, Metropolitan State University
M.B.A. 2003, St. Cloud State University
B.S. 1981, Mankato State University

320-308-3882 | Centennial Hall, #489
bnwilson@stcloudstate.edu