Professional Communications

Professional Communications

Faculty

Matt Barton

Program Coordinator
Professor
Ph.D., University of South Florida

320-308-2204 | 158 Ruby Cora Webster Hall
mdbarton@stcloudstate.edu

Teaching and research areas: Digital Rhetoric, Composition, Game Studies, Wikis, Popular Culture, Professional Writing, Science Fiction/Fantasy Literature, Digital Pedagogy

Roya Akhavan

Professor
Ph.D. University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

320-308-4202 | Stewart Hall 125
rakhavan@stcloudstate.edu

Traci Anderson

Ph.D. 2000, University of Oklahoma
M.A. 1997, University of Cincinnati
B.S. 1994, Eastern Michigan University

320-308-1259 | Riverview 211B
tlanderson@stcloudstate.edu

Heidi Everett

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Texas Tech University

320-308-5327 | Stewart Hall 125
maeden@stcloudstate.edu

Jennifer Hawkins

Ph.D. 2015, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
M.A. 2010, University of Wisconsin
B.A. 1995, University of Wisconsin

320-308-2216 | Riverview 109
jlhawkins@stcloudstate.edu

Judy Kilborn

Professor
Ph.D., Purdue University

320-308-3109 | 264 Ruby Cora Webster Hall
jmkilborn@stcloudstate.edu
Teaching and research areas: Digital rhetoric, document design, business writing, film and literature

Eddah Mutua

Ph.D. 2000, University of Wales
M.A. 1992, City University
B.A. 1988, University of Nairobi

320-308-4892 | Riverview 101
emmutua@stcloudstate.edu

Susanna Nuccetelli

Professor

320-308-5372 | Centennial Hall 365-M
snuccetelli@stcloudstate.edu
Research interests: Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language

Chris Oveson

Adjunct Professor

320-308-3061 | Ruby Cora Webster Hall 126
cmoveson@stcloudstate.edu

Zengjun Peng

Professor
Ph.D. University of Missouri - Columbia

320-308-3293 | Stewart Hall 125
zpeng@stcloudstate.edu

Matt Vorell

Ph.D. 2007, University of Colorado - Boulder
B.A. 2001, M.S. 2003, Miami University Oxford

320-308-1257 | Riverview 210B
msvorell@stcloudstate.edu

David Warne

M.A. 1988, South Dakota State University
B.S. 1981, Dakota State College

320-308-5415 | Riverview 203A
dlwarne@stcloudstate.edu

Dale Zacher

Professor/Chairperson
Ph.D. Ohio University

320-308-4240 | Stewart Hall 125
dzacher@stcloudstate.edu