Social Responsibility (M.S.)

Faculty

Ajay Panicker

Associate professor of sociology and anthropology
Program director

(320) 308-4128 | Stewart Hall 251
appanicker@stcloudstate.edu

Interests: Social Inequality, social movements, political-economy, race and class.

Beth Berila

Professor of ethnic and women’s studies

(320) 308-3912 | 51 Building 204
esberila@stcloudstate.edu
http://www.bethberila.com

Sudarshana Bordoloi

Assistant Professor of sociology

320-308-2033 | Stewart Hall 267
sbordoloi@stcloudstate.edu
Interests: Health, demography and aging; community development and policy; political economy of international development; political ecology/environmental sociology; race, class and gender inequalities; labor studies; statistics and research methods.

Bridget Conlon

Assistant Professor of sociology

320-398-3428 | Stewart Hall 253
baconlon@stcloudstate.edu

Ann-Marie Finan

Associate Professor of sociology and anthropologist

320-308-1045 | asfinan@stcloudstate.edu
asfinan@stcloudstate.edu

Interests: Social inequality, rural sociology, development,environmental sociology.

Semya Hakim

Associate Professor of human relations and multicultural education

(320) 308-3264 | A151 Education Building
shakim@stcloudstate.edu

Abbas Mehdi

Professor of sociology

Interests: Social change, globalization, Arab countries, Iraq

Mumbi Mwangi

Associate professor of ethnic and women’s studies

Tracy E. Ore

Professor of sociology

Interests: Sustainable agriculture, technology of teaching and learning, race and ethnicity, inequality

Stephen Philion

Professor of sociology and anthropology

Interests: social theory, political economy of Chinese development, labor rights, racial inequality, globalization.

Elizabeth Scheel-Keita

Associate Professor of sociology

Interests: Gender and violence, sociology of the body, social problems and deviance, sociology of youth, and community organizing. 

Tamrat Tademe

Associate Professor of human relations and multicultural education

(320) 308-4952 | B240 Education Building

Sandrine Zerbib

Associate professor of sociology and anthropology

(320) 308-3046 | Stewart Hall 266
sazerbib@stcloudstate.edu

Jiping Zuo

Professor of sociology and anthropology

320-308-2136 | Stewart Hall 261
jzuo@stcloudstate.edu

Interests: marital/gender equality, work and family, China, and socialism