Community Psychology, Counseling and Family Therapy

Faculty and Staff

Staff

Jill Janish

Jill Janish

Office Manager

320-308-2160 | fax 320-308-3216 | B210 Education Building
jejanish@stcloudstate.edu

Katie Ramos

Rehabilitation Studies Grant Director

320-308-4750 | A259 Education Building
kjhanson1@stcloudstate.edu

Faculty

Khadija Ali

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Clinical Counselor Education, Wayne State Universithy

320-308-4813 | A261 Education Building
kali@stcloudstate.edu
Aeriel A. Ashlee

Aeriel A. Ashlee

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Student Affairs in Higher Education, Miami University of Ohio

A270 Education Building
aeriel.ashlee@stcloudstate.edu
Timothy D. Baker

Timothy D. Baker

Associate Professor
Ph.D in School Counseling, University of Florida

A281 Education Building
tdbaker@stcloudstate.edu
Susan Parault Dowds

Susan Parault Dowds

Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Educational Psychology, University of Georgia

320-308-2078 | A276 Education Building
spdowds@stcloudstate.edu
Literacy, language development

Trae K.E. Downing

Professor

320-308-2526 | A275 Education Building
tkdowning@stcloudstate.edu
Peter Eischens

Peter Eischens

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (ABD) Rehabilitation Counseling and Administration -Substance and Clinical Counseling

320-308-3182 | A 263 Education Building
pdeischens@stcloudstate.edu
Addiction, LGBT, and disability
Yuh-Jen Guo

Yuh-Jen Guo

Associate Professor
Clinical Mental Health Faculty
Ph.D in counselor education and supervision, Auburn University

320-308-4865 | A243 Education Building
mguo@stcloudstate.edu
Play Therapy, Childhood disorders, Stress and Trauma, Globalization of Counseling, Counselor Training
Amy Hebert Knopf

Amy Hebert Knopf

Associate Professor
Department Chair, Community Psychology, Counseling and Family Therapy
Ph.D. in Rehabilitation Counseling, University of Arkansas

320-308-3209 | A263 Education Building
ahknopf@stcloudstate.edu
Deaf, hard of hearing, women and disability, and disability within the LGBT population.
Brad Kuhlman

Brad Kuhlman

Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Rehabilitation Psychology, University of Iowa, 1992

320-308-1685 | A262 Education Building
bkuhlman@stcloudstate.edu
Bill Lepkowski

Bill Lepkowski

Professor
Ph.D. in Counselor Education and Supervision, University of Nevada

320-308-5280 | A273 Education Building
wjlepkowski@stcloudstate.edu
Best-practices for school counselors, play therapy, mental health issues in children and adolescents, legal and ethical issues in school counseling.

Odessa Luna

Assistant Professor
Ph.D in Cognitive and Behavioral Sciences, Auburn University, 2019

A266 Education Building
odluna@stcloudstate.edu
Staff training, treatment integrity, behavioral intervention
Daniel P. Macari

Daniel P. Macari

Professor
College Counseling

320-308-1044 | A 145 Education Building
dpmacari@stcloudstate.edu
Kathryn Mayhew

Kathryn Mayhew

Associate Professor
Ph.D., in Life Span Development Psychology, Iowa State University, 1997

320-308-3288 | A271 Education Building
kpmayhew@stcloudstate.edu
Michael E. Mayhew

Michael E. Mayhew

Ph.D. in Marital & Family Therapy, Iowa State University

320-308-5457 | B235 Education Building
memayhew@stcloudstate.edu
Community psychology; marriage and family therapy; reconciliation of human differences within simple, complex, and technological systems amid a rapidly changing industrial world; social and emotional learning; and school-family partnerships.

Tood Nichols

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Clinical Psychology, Walden University

320-308-5194 | Brown Hall 202C
atnichols@stcloudstate.edu
Adoption, Attachment, Trauma, Integration of Spirituality and Psychology
Tina M. Sacin

Tina M. Sacin

Professor
Clinical Mental Health Faculty
Ph.D. in Counselor Education, University of Central Florida

320-308-4177 | 202D Brown Hall
tmsacin@stcloudstate.edu
Trauma (EMDR), Couples where one/both are survivor of trauma, Group counseling, Grief and Loss, Social Justice in Counseling, Supervision in Counselor Training, Cultural Fluency
Kimberly A. Schulze

Kimberly A. Schulze

Professor
Ph.D. in Special Education, Utah State University

320-308-2258 | 115F Brown Hall/ 210A Education Building
kaschulze@stcloudstate.edu
Community psychology, applied behavior analysis, autism spectrum disorders, social and communication skills training, distance teaching.

Michele Traub

Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Psychology, University of Florida

320-308-2043 | B245 Education Building
mtraub@stcloudstate.edu
Applied behavior analysis, school consultation, developmental disabilities, preventive health behavior/cancer detection.

Barbara N. Vesely

Professor
Ph.D. in clinical psychology, University of North Dakota

320-308-2160 | B244 Education Building
bnvesely@stcloudstate.edu
On-line learning, lifelong learners, clinical psychology, chemical dependency, community psychology.
Ben Witts

Ben Witts

Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Behavior Analysis, University of Nevada, Reno

320-308-2233 | B246 Education Building
bnwitts@stcloudstate.edu
Applied behavior analysis, gambling, theoretical/conceptual/philosophical issues