Community Psychology, Counseling and Family Therapy

Faculty and Staff

Staff

Jill Janish

Office Manager

320-308-2160 | fax 320-308-3216 | B210 Education Building
jejanish@stcloudstate.edu

Faculty

Timothy D. Baker

Timothy D. Baker

Associate Professor
Ph.D in School Counseling, University of Florida

B-210 Education Building
tdbaker@stcloudstate.edu
Seth Christman

Seth Christman

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Counseling Psychology, University of Miami

320-308-4813 | A261 Education Building
schristman@stcloudstate.edu
College counseling and student development; college student mental health; multicultural counseling and social justice; minority stress and coping; graduate and professional student development; LGBT well-being
Susan Parault Dowds

Susan Parault Dowds

Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Educational Psychology, University of Georgia

320-308-2078 | A276 Education Building
spdowds@stcloudstate.edu
Literacy, language development

Trae K.E. Downing

Professor

320-308-2526 | A275 Education Building
tkdowning@stcloudstate.edu
Yuh-Jen Guo

Yuh-Jen Guo

Assistant Professor
Ph.D in counselor education and supervision, Auburn University

320-308-4865 | A243 Education Building
mguo@stcloudstate.edu
Childhood disorders, Stress and Trauma, Globalization of Counseling, Counselor Training
Steve Hoover

Steve Hoover

Professor

320-308-4098 | A209 Education Building
smhoover@stcloudstate.edu
Educational psychology - gifted education, stress management, mindfulness-based stress reduction, men's health.
Amy Hebert Knopf

Amy Hebert Knopf

Assistant Professor
Department Chair, Community Psychology, Counseling and Family Therapy
Ph.D. in Rehabilitation Counseling, University of Arkansas

320-308-3209 | A263 Education Building
ahknopf@stcloudstate.edu
Deaf, hard of hearing, women and disability, and disability within the LGBT population.
Brad Kuhlman

Brad Kuhlman

Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Rehabilitation Psychology, University of Iowa, 1992

320-308-1685 | A262 Education Building
bkuhlman@stcloudstate.edu
Bill Lepkowski

Bill Lepkowski

Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Counselor Education and Supervision, University of Nevada

320-308-5280 | A273 Education Building
wjlepkowski@stcloudstate.edu
Best-practices for school counselors, play therapy, mental health issues in children and adolescents, legal and ethical issues in school counseling.
Daniel P. Macari

Daniel P. Macari

Associate Professor
College Counseling

320-308-1044 | 216 Centennial Hall
dpmacari@stcloudstate.edu
Kathryn Mayhew

Kathryn Mayhew

Associate Professor
Ph.D., in Life Span Development Psychology, Iowa State University, 1997

320-308-3288 | A271 Education Building
kpmayhew@stcloudstate.edu
Michael E. Mayhew

Michael E. Mayhew

Ph.D. in Marital & Family Therapy, Iowa State University

320-308-5457 | B235 Education Building
memayhew@stcloudstate.edu
Community psychology; marriage and family therapy; reconciliation of human differences within simple, complex, and technological systems amid a rapidly changing industrial world; social and emotional learning; and school-family partnerships.
Niloufer M. Merchant

Niloufer M. Merchant

Professor

320-308-5194 | 309 Centennial Hall
nmmerchant@stcloudstate.edu
Group work, multicultural counseling and competence, social justice issues, mind-body healing, mindfulness practices, and trauma.

Steve Peltier

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Marriage and Family Therapy

320-308-2210 | A266 Education Building
speltier@stcloudstate.edu
Eric H. Rudrud

Eric H. Rudrud

Professor
Ph.D. in Psychology/Behavior Analysis, Utah State University

320-308-4155 | 154 Engineering and Computing Center
ehrudrud@stcloudstate.edu
Community integration of persons with developmental disabilities, supported employment, transition from school to adult, applied behavior analysis
Tina M. Sacin

Tina M. Sacin

Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Counselor Education, University of Central Florida

320-308-4177 | 310 Centennial Hall
tmsacin@stcloudstate.edu
Trauma (EMDR), Couples where one/both are survivor of trauma, Group counseling, Grief and Loss, Social Justice in Counseling, Supervision in Counselor Training, Cultural Fluency
Kimberly A. Schulze

Kimberly A. Schulze

Professor
Ph.D. in Special Education, Utah State University

320-308-2258 | 115F Brown Hall/ 210A Education Building
kaschulze@stcloudstate.edu
Community psychology, applied behavior analysis, autism spectrum disorders, social and communication skills training, distance teaching.

Michele Traub

Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Psychology, University of Florida

320-308-2043 | A270 Education Building
mtraub@stcloudstate.edu
Applied behavior analysis, school consultation, developmental disabilities, preventive health behavior/cancer detection.

Barbara N. Vesely

Professor
Ph.D. in clinical psychology, University of North Dakota

320-302-2160 | B244 Education Building
bnvesely@stcloudstate.edu
On-line learning, lifelong learners, clinical psychology, chemical dependency, community psychology.

Lucas Volini

Assistant Professor
Doctorate in Marriage and Family Therapy; Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist

Ben Witts

Ben Witts

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Behavior Analysis, University of Nevada, Reno

320-308-2233 | B246 Education Building
bnwitts@stcloudstate.edu
Applied behavior analysis, gambling, theoretical/conceptual/philosophical issues