ETS - Environmental and Technological Studieslinking the natural and human-made worldCollege of Science & Engineering

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

 

Kurt R. Helgeson, Ph.D. (1998) - ETS Chairperson
Professor of Environmental & Technological Studies
B.S. 1989, St. Cloud State Univ., M.S. 1991, St. Cloud State Univ., Ed.D. 1993, West Virginia University
Specialty:   Construction, Technology Education, Woodworking, Manufacturing, Quality Control
Email:   krhelgeson@stcloudstate.edu
Web site:  
Office:  Headley Hall 209
Telephone:   (320) 308-3127  

   
Anthony I. Akubue Anthony I. Akubue, Ed.D. (1990)
Professor of Environmental and Technological Studies; Internship Coordinator
B.B.A. 1980, M.B.A. 1982, Marshall University; Ed.D. 1989, West Virginia University
Specialty:   Energy technology, technology and third world development, technology transfer
Email:   aiakubue@stcloudstate.edu
Office:   Headley Hall 207
Telephone:   (320) 308-3219
   
 

Chuck Hentges, M.S. (2012)
Assistant Professor of Environmental and Technological Studies
B.S. 1989, St. Cloud State University, M.S. 2012, St. Cloud State University
Specialty:   Construction, Technology Education, Woodworking
Email:   crhentges@stcloudstate.edu
Office:   Headley Hall 204
Telephone:   (320) 308-2118

   
Mitch Bender

Michner (Mitch) Bender, Ph.D. (2002)
Professor of Environmental and Technological Studies
B.S. 1994, Alabama A&M University; Ph.D. 2001, Auburn University
Specialty:   Environmental soil science, waste management, nutrient cycling, undergraduate research, service learning 
Email:   mrbender@stcloudstate.edu
Web site:   http://web.stcloudstate.edu/mrbender/
Office:   Brown Hall 202-S
Telephone:   (320) 308-3891

   
Balsy Kasi

Balsy Kasi, Ph.D. (2000)
Professor of Environmental and Technological Studies
B.E. 1981, University of Madras (India); M.S. 1986, M.B.A. 1991, Ph.D. 1999, Iowa State University
Specialty:   Environmental and technology education, financial management and investment analysis, general engineering, manufacturing, materials science and engineering  
Email:   balsy@stcloudstate.edu
Office:   Headley Hall 206
Telephone:   (320) 308-3132

   
James A. Nicholson

James A. Nicholson, Ph.D. (1998)
Assistant Professor of Environmental and Technological Studies
B.S. 1974, Indiana State University; M.Ed. 1979, Bowling Green State University; Ph.D. 1991, Colorado State University
Specialty:   Communications, computer-aided design, graphics, manufacturing, product design 
Email:   janicholson@stcloudstate.edu
Web site:   http://web.stcloudstate.edu/janicholson/
Office:   Headley Hall 205
Telephone:   (320) 308-4705

   
Charles L. Rose

Charles L. Rose, Ph.D. (1997)
Associate Professor of Environmental and Technological Studies; Chairperson, Graduate Coordinator
B.S. 1983, B.S. 1985, North Dakota State University; M.S. 1992, University of Minnesota-Duluth; Ph.D. 1996, Iowa State University of Science and Technology
Specialty:   Lakes, water quality, wetlands  
Email:   clrose@stcloudstate.edu
Web site:   http://web.stcloudstate.edu/clrose/
Office:   Headley Hall 209
Telephone:   (320) 308-3129  

Dr. Rose's vita

   
 

Staff

OAS Kim Gregory
Office Manager
Email:   kkgregory@stcloudstate.edu
Office:   Headley Hall 216
Telephone:   (320) 308-3235
   
Mike Terhune Michael D. Terhune
Information Technology Specialist
Email:   mterhune@stcloudstate.edu
Office:   Headley Hall 223
Telephone:   (320) 308-4900
Untitled Document