University Communications

2021 Excellence in Leadership Award Winners Announced

Excellence in Leadership Banquet from UTVS Television on Vimeo.

They hail from Stanchfield and Morang, Nepal. They aspire to be educators, social workers, healthcare workers, cyber security workers and business professionals, among other careers. The students come from six U.S. states and three countries and include representatives from all six St. Cloud State University colleges and schools and are being recognized this spring for outstanding leadership.

Meet our 2021 Excellence in Leadership award winners, they were honored via a banquet and live stream April 18.

The 19 students were recognized for their academic achievements and leadership skills. Applications were evaluated by a team of faculty and staff judges from across campus.

Award recipients include:

Ujjwal Adhikari, Morang, Nepal
Hannah Bates, Trenton, Michigan
Joy Davis, Heath, Ohio
Alexis Nicole Marie Fallow, Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
Yasmin Fatima, Saint Cloud
Andrea Gerrard, Princeton
Andrea Haataja, Watertown
Emily Hacker, Rogers
Vanessa Kay Herrera, Danbury, Connecticut
Pankaj Jairu, Dhangadhi, Nepal
Torana Khubalkar, Plymouth
Whitney Yambrick, Siren, Wisconsin
Sydney Manske, Stanchfield
Alyssa Rose Meed, Paynesville
Sally Nelson, Apple Valley
Hayley Pierce-Ramsdell, Brooklyn Park
Vasanta Swarna Ratnam Pusuluri, Nallajerla, India 
Simone M. Roberson, Chicago, Illinois
Carleen Theisen, Waite Park

Winners accepted their engraved medallion and certificate at the in-person banquet, which was live streamed so their families, friends, classmates and professors could celebrate with them.