Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning



Faculty Association Representatives (Voting): 

  • Maureen O'Brien - College of Liberal Arts (CLA) excluding School of the Arts (SOA) (2017)
  • Paul Neiman - College of Liberal Arts (CLA) excluding School of the Arts (SOA) (2020)
  • Miguel Chavez - College of Liberal Arts (CLA) excluding School of the Arts (SOA) (2019)
  • Anthony Akubue - School of Computing, Engineering & Environment (SCEE) (2018)
  • Patience Togo Malm - School of Health & Human Services (SHHS) (2018)
  • Fatemeh Zarghami - School of Education (SOE) (2019)
  • Dick Andzenge - School of Public Affairs (SOPA) (2017)
  • Robin Ewing - Special Services (SS) (2019)
  • Vacant - Herberger Business School (HBS)
  • Vacant - College of Science & Engineering (COSE) excluding School of Comp, Eng & Env (SCEE)
  • Vacant - School of the Arts (SOA)

Faculty Association Executive Committee Representative (Voting):

  • Cindy Gruwell

Staff Representatives (Voting):

  • Vacant - AFSCME (American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees)
  • Andria Belisle - (Minnesota State University Association of Administrative and Service Faculty)
  • Christopher Stanley - MAPE (Minnesota association of Professional Employees)

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members:

  • Past CETL Director
  • David Switzer - Faculty Director for Assessment
  • Tracy Ore - Faculty Liaison for Service Learning
  • Vacant - Technological and Pedagogical Resources Committee Representative


As part of the commitment to the Center’s mission and vision, each member will:

  • Serve for a period of 3 years, on staggered terms, with the possibility of renewal for additional terms.
  • Have the opportunity to attend the POD Network Annual Conference, paid for by the Center, as a member of a 3 person team at least once during their term.
  • Attend at least 75% of all meetings during the year. (Meeting dates are pre-set and announced in Spring of the previous academic year and summer.)
  • Participate in at least 1 sub-committee each semester. Sub-committees are: Book Talk, Grants, FLC process, Peer Consulting Planning, other ad hoc committees as needed.
  • Engage in CETL Initiatives in multiple ways.