Global Studies

Contact

Faculty

Dr. Mikhail Blinnikov

Director of Global Studies
Professor of Geography and Planning

(320) 308-2263 | Stewart Hall 344
msblinnikov@stcloudstate.edu

Office hours are:

  • MTWHF: 1-2 p.m.
  • MWF 9-10 a.m.
  • or by appointment

Linda Butenhoff

Professor of Political Science

(320) 308-4129 | Education Building A146
ljbutenhoff@stcloudstate.edu

Edward Greaves

Associate Professor of Political Science
Political Science and Latin American Studies

(320) 308-5164 | Ruby Cora Webster Hall 313
efgreaves@stcloudstate.edu

Rob Mann

Associate Professor of Anthropology

(320) 308-4181 | Stewart Hall 252
rmann@stcloudstate.edu

Maria Mikolchak

Professor of Languages and Cultures

(320) 308-4979 | Lawrence Hall 123A
mmikolchak@stcloudstate.edu

Mumbi Mwangi

Associate Professor of Ethnic and Women's Studies

(320) 308-3899 | Ruby Cora Webster Hall 209
mmwangi@stcloudstate.edu

Artatrana Ratha

Professor of Economics

(320) 308-2226 | Stewart Hall 378
aratha@stcloudstate.edu

Chuks Ugochukwu

Associate Professor of Planning and Community Development

(320) 308-2097 | Stewart Hall 340
ccugochukwu@stcloudstate.edu

Student Advising

The resource and advising room is located in Stewart Hall 352.

  • Mondays 9 a.m.-noon
  • Tuesdays 11 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • Wednesdays 9 a.m.-1 p.m.

For more information about regional and area study programs, please contact:

Dr. Oladele Gazal

African Studies

Wick Science Building 227
ogazal@stcloudstate.edu

Dr. John Ness

East Asian Studies

(320) 308-4833 | Stewart Hall 273
jpness@stcloudstate.edu

Dr. Ed Greaves

Latin American Studies

(320) 308-5164 | Ruby Cora Webster Hall 313
efgreaves@stcloudstate.edu