May 1, 1998

MEMBERS PRESENT: Dick Andzenge, Deb Binsfeld, Mary Cleary, Marlene DeVoe, Jeanne Hites, Richard Johnson, Rich Josephson, Vicki Kirkhorn, Bill Langen, Joe Libby, Bruce Miles, Jessica Ostman, Sidney Parham, Jim Pehler, Katherine (Kat) Pesola, Doug Polley, Gretchen Schendzielos, Rubin Stenseng

MEMBERS ABSENT: Shahzad Ahmad, Steve Ludwig, Jill Minden

STAFF: Leslie Valdes, Sandy Isberner

The meeting was called to order by Bruce Miles, Chair.

Process Evaluations from the April 9, 1998 meeting were reviewed.

Pat Mattson submitted his resignation from the Strategic Planning Committee.

The Committee discussed distributing the Executive Summary on Technology from TLTR to the university community with a statement that the Strategic Planning Committee is reviewing the Executive Summary.

The next Ad Hoc meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, May 6 at 3:00 p.m. in Stewart Hall 227. Everyone is welcome.

Each subcommittee reported on their progress to date. Bill Langen distributed Values Data Analyses from the Values Subgroup from the 1997 Strategic Planning Committee.

A draft of the Strategic Planning Committee Operating Goals (4/28/98) was distributed. The Committee agreed to have the Ad Hoc Committee write a cover letter attached to this when it is distributed to the campus community.

Bruce Miles, Chair, will not be at St. Cloud State University next Fall so the Committee agreed to have a convenor until a new chair could be elected. Sid Parham agreed to convene meetings next Fall. Richard Johnson agreed to convene meetings during summer session if the Committee needed to meet. Richard Johnson will be on sabbatical leave during the 1998-99 academic year. The positions vacated by Bruce Miles, Richard Johnson, Pat Mattson and Lora Robinson will be filled next Fall.

The next committee meeting is scheduled for Thursday, May 7, 1998 from 3:00-4:30 p.m. in the Mississippi Room, Atwood Center. Refreshments will be provided.