May 20, 1996

MEMBERS PRESENT: Shahzad Ahmad, Dick Andzenge, Jo Ann Asquith, Brad Chisholm, Bruce Ellis, Yvonne Getchell, Mike Hayman, Jeanne Hites, Richard Johnson, Rich Josephson, Bill Langen, Kathleen Maloney, Denise McGuire, Lu Meemken, Kate Mooney, Amy Nord, Jim Pehler, Sue Pope, Lora Robinson, Greg Scherber, Gretchen Starks-Martin, Rubin Stenseng, Annette Wilson

STAFF:* Sandy Isberner, Karen Schmid, Bill Tschida

The meeting was called to order by L. Robinson.

*Those present are underlined.

  1. Minutes
    The minutes were distributed for review. The minutes were to be amended to add D. McGuire and R. Johnson to the Internal environment group and to add R. Josephson to the External environment group.
  2. Proposed Dates and Times for Strategic Planning Committee Meetings No discussion.
  3. Reading List
    L. Robinson officially turned over the reading list to K. Schmid. All reading material is to be given to K. Schmid.
  4. Who are we? (Internal environment)
    Shahzad Ahmad
    Kate Mooney
    Mike Hayman
    Amy Nord
    Jeanne Hites
    Sue Pope
    Richard Johnson
    Greg Scherber
    Denise McGuire
    Bill Tschida
    Gretchen Starks-Martin Lu Meemken

    Institutional Values
    Dick Andzenge
    Bill Langen
    Brad Chisholm
    Kathleen Maloney
    Bruce Ellis
    Lora Robinson
    Richard Johnson
  5. Who are they? (External environment)
    Jo Ann Asquith
    Karen Schmid
    Yvonne Getchell
    Rubin Stenseng
    Richard Josephson
    Annette Wilson
    Jim Pehler

    All subgroups met after the complete committee meeting.
    The committee agreed to visit the mission statement.
  6. Revisit the Process
    The next scheduled meeting is May 22, 1996 at 7:30 AM, South Voyageurs Room. The complete group will meet first and the subgroups after.