Department of Mass Communications

Department of Mass Communications


Mass Communications
125 Stewart Hall
St. Cloud State University
720 Fourth Avenue South
St. Cloud, Minnesota 56301
(320) 308-3293

Contact us

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Roya Akhavan

Professor
Ph.D. University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

(320) 308-4202 | Stewart Hall 125
rakhavan@stcloudstate.edu

Kahar Cainion

Assistant Professor
M.A. St. Cloud State University

(320) 308-4925 | Stewart Hall 125
kncainion@stcloudstate.edu

Marie L. Dick

Professor
Ph.D. Purdue University

(320) 308-2984 | Stewart Hall 125
mldick@stcloudstate.edu

Mark A. Eden

Professor
M.F.A. The Union Institute

(320) 308-5327 | Stewart Hall 125
maeden@stcloudstate.edu

Mark L. Mills

Professor
M.A. St. Cloud State University

(320) 308-3294 | Stewart Hall 125
mlmills@stcloudstate.edu

Zengjun Peng

Professor
Ph.D. University of Missouri - Columbia

Stewart Hall 125 | Stewart Hall 125
zpeng@stcloudstate.edu

Juli Pitzer

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Candidate University of Kansas

(320) 308-3293 | Stewart Hall 125
jpitzer@stcloudstate.edu

Tomasz Piotr Przytula

Professor
Ph.D. University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

(320) 308-4204 | Stewart Hall 125
tpprzytula@stcloudstate.edu

Roger L. Rudolph

Professor
Ph.D. University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

(320) 308-3826 | Stewart Hall 125
rlrudolph@stcloudstate.edu

Jannet Walsh

Assistant Professor
M.A. Ohio University

(320) 308-5258 | Stewart Hall 125
jlwalsh1@stcloudstate.edu

Dale Zacher

Chairperson
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Ohio University

(320) 308-4240 | Stewart Hall 125
dzacher@stcloudstate.edu

Staff

Elaine Moran

Office Manager

320-308-2790 | Stewart Hall 125
emmoran@stcloudstate.edu

Derrick Silvestri

TV Studio Manager
Stewart Hall Building Coordinator

320-308-4784 | Stewart Hall 125
dcsilvestri@stcloudstate.edu