Human Resources

Vice President of Finance and Administration

St. Cloud State University seeks a creative and skilled strategist to serve as the next vice president of finance and administration.

The vice president of finance and administration will report to and partner closely with President Robbyn Wacker. As a member of the president’s cabinet, the new vice president of finance and administration will provide visionary and integrated leadership dedicated to a culture of optimism, collaboration, transparency, sustainability, engagement and integrity.

In partnership and collaboration with university leadership, the vice president of finance and administration creates and sustains a culture of financial and administrative health; supports the university’s various strategic plans, including its International Plan, Diversity Plan, Strategic Enrollment Management Plan; maximizes System and institutional assets and locations in St. Cloud and Plymouth, MN and Alnwick, England; assists in the integration of a new enterprise student records system for enhanced decision making; oversees the campus comprehensive facilities plan; and leads the development of a new collaborative and transparent budget planning development process.

The vice president of finance and administration provides visionary and strategic leadership and management to the Division of Finance and Administration in alignment with the university’s mission, vision and strategic plan. The vice president of finance and administration has administrative responsibility for St. Cloud State University’s Business Services, Public Safety, Facilities Management, Emergency Preparedness and Transportation Services, Food Services and the Husky Bookstore. The vice president of finance and administration has responsibility for financial compliance and ensures that timely and accurate financial information is provided and prepared for all stakeholders.

Leadership Profile Document (pdf)

 

Procedure for Candidacy

All applications, nominations and inquiries are invited. Applications should include, as separate documents, a letter of interest addressing the themes in this profile and a CV or resume.

Nominations and inquiries can be directed to Mercedes C. Vance and Kim Brettschneider at SCSUVPFA@wittkieffer.com

 

Search Committee

Vice President of Finance and Administration Search Committee Membership
As of November 3, 2019

Chair: Phil Thorson

Assistant to the Search Committee: Sue Nelson, Executive Assistant

Person Unit BU or type of Appointment Designation
Shahzad Ahmad
shah@stcloudstate.edu
Associate Vice President SLD
International Studies & Multicultural Student Services
SME
Michele Mumm
michelem@stcloudstate.edu
Academic Affairs – Provost Office Director of Academic Operations SME
Dave Harris
djharris@stcloudstate.edu
Academic Affairs - Dean Dean Herberger Business School SME
Rick Hinz
rahinz@stcloudstate.edu
Athletics, Associate Athletics Director for Finance and Administration SME
Kridish Uprety
sg-pres@stcloudstate.edu
Student Government Association President SGA
Joshua Lease
jmlease@stcloudstate.edu
Foundation Director of Annual Giving Development, Foundation MSUAASF
Matt Trombley
mjtrombley@stcloudstate.edu
Atwood Memorial Center Associate Director MSUAASF
Jan Hallan
jmhallan@stcloudstate.edu
Finance & Admin Accounting Officer, Business Services MAPE
Mark Hedlund
mjhedlund@stcloudstate.edu
Facilities Management Building Services Manager MMA
Rochelle Krantz
rnkrantz@stcloudstate.edu
Finance & Admin - Business Services Interim Accounts Receivable Director MMA
Destiny Dusosky
dldusosky@stcloudstate.edu
Facilities Management GMW AFSCME
Frank Theisen
frtheisen@stcloudstate.edu
Facilities Management GRW AFSCME
Leslie Valdes
lavaldes@stcloudstate.edu
Faculty Psychology IFO
Ryan Fink
rcfink@stcloudstate.edu
Faculty Biology IFO