HLC Accreditation

Committees

Criteria 1, 2, 5 Subcommittee

The HLC Criteria 1, 2, and 5 Subcommittee is responsible for:

  • Criterion One: Mission
  • Criterion Two: Integrity: Ethical and Responsible Conduct
  • Criterion Five: Resources, Planning and Institutional Effectiveness

This subcommittee is responsible for: 1) the identification of evidence that SCSU meets the expectations of HLC Criteria 1, 2 and 5 and the affiliated assumed practices; and 2) drafting of assurance argument for these sections based on HLC guidelines. The subcommittee has a deadline of completion of the above by May 1, 2016.

Name Role and Representation Email
Michele Mumm Director of Academic Operations michelem​@stcloudstate.edu
Steve Hornstein Faculty Co-chair, HLC Accreditation shornstein@stcloudstate.edu
Lisa Foss AVP for Strategy, Planning & Effectiveness lhfoss@stcloudstate.edu
Jeff Wagner Finance and Administration representative jswagner@stcloudstate.edu
Judith Siminoe Special Advisor to the President jpsiminoe@stcloudstate.edu
Monica Devers Academic Dean representative(HBS) mcdevers@stcloudstate.edu
Anna Kurth University Communications representative aekurth@stcloudstate.edu ​
Teresa Weihs Human Resources representative tlweihs@stcloudstate.edu​ 
Nancy Mills Associate Provost for Faculty and Student Affairs nfmills@stcloudstate.edu
Jessica Ostman Student Life Representative jostman@stcloudstate.edu
Linda Butenhoff Faculty Representative (1) ljbutenhoff@stcloudstate.edu
Darla Hamann Faculty Representative (2) djhamann@stcloudstate.edu
Lindsey Gunnerson Student Representative guli1001@stcloudstate.edu

Criteria 3, 4 Subcommittee

The HLC Criteria 3 and 4 Sub Committee is responsible for:

  • Criterion Three: Teaching and Learning: Quality, Resources and Support
  • Criterion Four: Teaching and Learning: Evaluation and Improvement

This subcommittee is responsible for: 1) the identification of evidence that SCSU meets the expectations of HLC Criteria 3 and 4 and the affiliated assumed practices; and 2) drafting of assurance argument for these sections based on HLC guidelines. The subcommittee has a deadline of completion of the above by May 1, 2016.

Name Role and Representation Email
Dave Switzer Faculty Fellow for Assessment dmswitzer@stcloudstate.edu
Steve Hornstein Faculty Co-chair, HLC Accreditation shornstein@stcloudstate.edu
Tracy Ore Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning tore@stcloudstate.edu
Nancy Mills Associate Provost for Faculty and Student Affairs nfmills@stcloudstate.edu
Adam Klepetar Assistant Provost, University College asklepetar@stcloudstate.edu
Robin Ewing University Library representative rlewing@stcloudstate.edu ​ ​
Steve Hoover Academic Dean representative smhoover@stcloudstate.edu
TBD Information Technology Services representative  @stcloudstate.edu
Dennis Mergen Student Life and Development representative djmergen@stcloudstate.edu
Tracy Ore Faculty Representative (1) tore@stcloudstate.edu
Amos Olagunju Faculty Representative (2) aoolagunju@stcloudstate.edu  
Laura Finch Faculty Representative (3) lmfinch@stcloudstate.edu
Plamen Miltenoff Faculty Representative (4) pmiltenoff@stcloudstate.edu  
Matthew Gutsch Student Representative guma1001@stcloudstate.edu ​

Federal Compliance Subcommittee

The HLC Federal Compliance Subcommittee consists of university employees with oversight of the related areas. This committee will identify and establish evidence and complete the Federal Compliance reporting requirements prior to the HLC accreditation visit.

Name Role and Representation Email
Judith Siminoe Convener, Federal Compliance Sub-group jpsiminoe@stcloudstate.edu
Steve Hornstein Faculty Co-chair, HLC Accreditation shornstein@stcloudstate.edu
Mike Uran Director of Financial Aid mturan@stcloudstate.edu
Nancy Mills Associate Provost for Faculty and Student Affairs nfmills@stcloudstate.edu
Ellyn Bartges Equity and Access Officer elbartges@stcloudstate.edu
Sue Bayerl Registrar sjbayerl@stcloudstate.edu
Michael Penrod Director of Online Education mrpenrod@stcloudstate.edu
Jesse Cashman Assistant Vice President of Safety and Risk Management jmcashman@stcloudstate.edu
Amber Schultz Assistant Provost for Undergraduate Recruitment and New Student Transition amschultz@stcloudstate.edu
Sylvester Amara Lamin Faculty Representative (1) salamin@stcloudstate.edu

HLC Assurance Argument Steering Group

The HLC Assurance Argument Steering Group coordinates the development and completion and of the required Assurance Argument, the Federal Compliance report and visiting team logistics. This group also will coordinate campus communication, engagement efforts regarding the HLC visit, and the vetting of the drafts of the Assurance Argument with the campus community.

Name Role and Representation Email
Lisa Foss Admin Co-chair, AVP for Strategy, Planning & Effectiveness lhfoss@stcloudstate.edu
Steve Hornstein Faculty Co-chair, HLC Accreditation shornstein@stcloudstate.edu
Kristian Twombly Faculty Co-chair, Strategic Planning Committee kmtwombly@stcloudstate.edu
John Eggers HLC QI Co-chair jmeggers@stcloudstate.edu
Judith Siminoe Convener, Federal Compliance Sub-group jpsiminoe@stcloudstate.edu
Michele Mumm Convener, Sub Committee on Criteria 1, 2, and 5 michelem@stcloudstate.edu
Dave Switzer Convener, Sub Committee on Criteria 3 and 4 dmswitzer@stcloudstate.edu
Tom Hergert FA President trhergert@stcloudstate.edu
Summer Vogl Student Government President Sg-pres@stcloudstate.edu
Loren Boone University Communications representative ljboone@stcloudstate.edu ​
Ashish Vaidya Provost and VP for Academic Affairs akvaidya@stcloudstate.edu
Wanda Overland VP, Student Life and Development wioverland@stcloudstate.edu
Tammy McGee VP, Finance and Administration tlmcgee@stcloudstate.edu