Academic Calendar 2015-16

Fall Semester 2015

Wednesday, August 19 - Friday, August 21 Faculty Workshops/Convocation
Monday, August 24 Day and Evening Classes Begin
Friday, August 28 Last day to drop full term courses with no financial obligation
Monday, September 7 Labor Day Holiday, No Classes; Offices Closed
Thursday, October 8 – Friday, October 9 Fall Break for students, No Classes; Faculty Duty Day October 8
Wednesday, November 11 Veterans Day Holiday, No Classes; Offices Closed
Tuesday, November 24 Last date to withdraw for full term courses
(Note: Withdrawal deadline dates for all courses including courses meeting less than full-term display in eServices under "view/modify course schedule".)
Wednesday, November 25 Thanksgiving Break Begins at 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 26 - Friday, November 27 Thanksgiving Break; Offices Closed
Friday, December 11 Last Day of Classes
Monday, December 14 - Thursday, December 17 Final Exams                                                                                   
Friday, December 18 Commencement; Faculty Duty Day
Monday, December 21 Faculty Duty Day
Wednesday, December 23 Deadline for Reporting Grades
Note: Grades are due 4 business days after a course ends
Friday, December 25 Christmas Holiday; Offices Closed

Spring Semester 2016

Friday, January 1 New Year’s Day Holiday, Offices Closed
Monday, January 4 - Friday, January 8 Faculty Workshops
Monday, January 11 Day and Evening Classes Begin
Friday, January 15 Last day to drop courses with no financial obligation
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday, No Classes; Offices Closed
Monday, February 15 Presidents Day, No Classes; Offices Closed
Tuesday, March 1 Caucus night; No classes after 6:00 p.m.
Monday, March 7 - Friday, March 11 Spring Break
Friday, April 1 No Classes; Faculty Duty Day
Tuesday, April 12 Last date to withdraw for full term courses
(Note: Withdrawal deadline dates for all courses including courses meeting less than full-term display in eServices under "view/modify course schedule".)
Friday, April 29 Last Day of Classes
Monday, May 2 - Thursday, May 5 Final Exams
Friday, May 6 Commencements; Faculty Duty Day
Monday, May 9 Faculty Duty Days
Thursday, May 12 Deadline for Reporting Grades
Note: Grades are Due 4 Business Days after a Course Ends

Summer Sessions 2016

Monday, May 16 Classes Begin Summer Block 1
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day Holiday, No Classes; Offices Closed
Thursday, June 23 Last Day of Classes Summer Block 1
Monday, June 27 Classes Begin Summer Block 2
Wednesday, June 29 Deadline for Reporting Grades Summer Block 1
Note: Grades are due 4 business days after final scheduled course date.
Monday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday, No Classes; Offices Closed
Thursday, August 4 Last Day of Classes Summer Block 2
Wednesday, August 10 Deadline for Reporting Grades Summer Block 2
(Note: Grades are due 4 business days after final scheduled course date.)