University College

Mission

The primary mission of University College is to facilitate the transition to college and support student success through a wide range of first year academic support services. University College & Student Support Services is comprised of the Academic Appeals and Probation Office, Academic Learning Center, Advising Center, Academic Collegiate Excellence (ACE), Financial Aid Office, First Year in Transition Programs, Orientation, University Honors Program and University Placement Testing.

The orientation and placement testing programs are also primary responsibilities of the University College unit and are delivered in partnership with key university stakeholders. The unit is housed in the Center for Student Success on the second floor of Centennial Hall where it works closely with the Math Skills Center. Through these programs and services, University College cooperates with student support and transition programs across campus in order to help students achieve their educational goals.

Contact US

Phone: 320-308-5272
Fax: 320-308-5274
St. Cloud State University
Centennial Hall 233
720 Fourth Avenue South
St Cloud, MN 56301

Staff

Glenn Davis, PhD.
Interim Assistant Provost of University College

 

Dr. Nancy Mills

Assistant Provost for Student Success



Related Information

Bookstore http://husky.bkstr.com

Business Services (payment of bills) http://www.stcloudstate.edu/businessservices

Career Center http://www.stcloudstate.edu/careercenter

Counseling and Psychological Services http://www.stcloudstate.edu/counseling

English for Academic Purposes http://www.stcloudstate.edu/eap

Financial Aid http://www.stcloudstate.edu/financialaid

Health Services (immunization form, transferring prescriptions) http://www.stcloudstate.edu/healthservices

Learning Resources & Technology Services http://www.stcloudstate.edu/library

Multicultural Student Services http://www.stcloudstate.edu/mss

Public Safety (obtaining a parking permit) http://www.stcloudstate.edu/publicsafety

Records & Registration (online registration, transfer credits, veterans' benefits, enrollment verification) http://www.stcloudstate.edu/registrar

Residential Life http://www.stcloudstate.edu/reslife

Student Disability Services http://www.stcloudstate.edu/sds

The Write Place http://www.stcloudstate.edu/writeplace