The Roads to Home

by: Horton Foote
Directed by: R. Bruce Hyde
Scenic and Costume design: Jeffrey Bleam
Lighting design: David R. Borron

October 13-18
Arena Stage

Horton Foote, recipient of a Pulitzer Prize and two Academy Awards, died in March of this year at the age of 92. He left a large and important body of work-- over fifty plays whose characters are drawn from the citizenry of the smallish town of Harrison, Texas, during the first half of the twentieth century. Foote's work lovingly depicts and relentlessly dissects these apparently well-ordered lives, finding in them both pathos and absurdity. The Roads to Home is the darkly funny story of a troubled young woman, and of how her roubles play themselves out in a careful Texas community in a less enlightened time.



Roads 1

Roads 2

Roads 3

Roads 4

Roads 5



Mabel Votaugh - Elizabeth Morgan
Vonnie Hayhurst - Samantha Ditter
Annie Gayle Long - Abby Savage
Jack Votaugh - Zach Kulzer
Eddie Hayhurst - Christian LaBissoniere
Mr. Long - Chris Dritsas
Cecil Henry - Jason Lindberg
Greene Hamilton - Paul Willis
Dave Dushon - Thomas Howard

Back to 2000s

Untitled Document