Sociology ProgramDepartment of Sociology and Anthropology
Sociology Program

Sociology Faculty

Faculty

Ann-Marie Finan
Associate Professor,

Interests: Social inequality, rural sociology, development,environmental sociology.

Stewart Hall 263

email: asfinan@stcloudstate.edu

phone:320-308-1045

Sudarshana BordoloiAssistant Professor

Interests: Health, Demography and Aging; Community Development and Policy; Political Economy of International Development; Political Ecology/Environmental Sociology; Race,Class and Gender Inequalities; Labor Studies; Statistics and Research Methods

Office: Stewart Hall 267

Phone number: 320-308-2033

Email: sbordoloi@stcloudstate.edu

Abbas Mehdi
Professor

Interests: social change, globalization, Arab countries, Iraq

Stewart Hall 260

email: amehdi@stcloudstate.edu

phone: 320-308-3013

web page: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/amehdi

Tracy E. Ore
Professor

Interests: sustainable agriculture, technology of teaching and learning, race and ethnicity, inequality

Stewart Hall 353

email: teore@stcloudstate.edu

phone 320-308-5570

web page: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/teore/

Ajay Panicker
Associate Professor

Interests: Social Inequality, social movements, political-economy, race and class.


Stewart Hall 251

email: appanicker@stcloudstate.edu

phone: 320-308-2294

Stephen E. Philion
Professor

Director: Faculty Research Group on Immigrant Workers in Minnesota

Chair: Greater Minnesota Worker Center

Interests: social theory, political economy of Chinese development, labor rights, racial inequality, globalization

Stewart Hall 256

email: sephilion@stcloudstate.edu

phone: 320-308-5497

web page: http://stephenphilion.efoliomn.com/home

Elizabeth D. Scheel-Keita
Associate Professor
Director Applied Sociology Program

Interests: gender and violence, sociology of the body, social problems and deviance, sociology of youth, and community organizing

Stewart Hall 289

email: edscheel@stcloudstate.edu

phone: 320-308-4819

web page: http://web.stcloudstate.edu/edscheel/

Sandrine Zerbib
Associate Professor,
Co-Director: SCSU Survey Center

Interests: sexual and immigration policy, European Union, gender, sexuality

Stewart Hall 266

email: sazerbib@stcloudstate.edu

phone: 320-308-3046

Jiping Zuo
Professor
Sociology Program Chair

Interests: marital/gender equality, work and family, China, and socialism

Stewart Hall 261

email: jzuo@stcloudstate.edu

phone: 320-308-2136

Abbas senate hearing

Prof. Abbas Mehdi testifying at Senate Democratic Policy Committee Hearing “An Inside View of the ‘Second Insurgency’: How Corruption and Waste Are Undermining the U.S. Mission in Iraq,” Sept. 22nd, 2008.

Staff

Mary Otremba

Office Manager

Stewart Hall 262

meotremba@stcloudstate.edu

phone: 320-308-5498

Teaching Instructors

Linda Havir
Professor Emeritus

 

email: lhavir@stcloudstate.edu

Dr. Lee Davis
Professor Emeritus


email: ledavis@stcloudstate.edu

phone: 320-308-2033

 

 

Untitled Document