The Catalyst

Master of Social Work Student Organization

First news, we changed our name from Master of Social Work Student Organization to: Social Work Advocacy Group (SWAG).

1.      To update from last year, we did participate in Relay for Life, Social Work Day at the Capitol, and Minnesota Social Service Association (MSSA).

2.      This year our new
        President is Jennifer Czischke (2nd Year MSW),
        Vice President is Krista McFarland (1st Year MSW),
       Treasurer is Brian Oduguwa (2nd Year MSW),
       Secretary is Samantha Pfannenstein (2nd year MSW).

3.      This year we plan to do many of the same events plus some additional ones including various activist works and holding a workshop to obtain continuing education credits (CEUs).  We have already taken part in the event "Take Back the Night", a rally and walk against sexual assault. 

For more information on the events or SWAG I would suggest contacting one of the officers I mentioned above as they will have the most current/up-to-date information on all SWAG activities.

<< Previous  |  Contents  |  Next >>

Untitled Document