School of Health and Human Services

News and Events

Spring 2015 Events

FEBRUARY

Tau Kappa Epsilon Fraternity, Health Services and SHHS Blood Drive

10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. – Atwood Memorial Center - Ballroom

  • Monday, February 16, 2015
  • Tuesday, February 17, 2015 

Admitted Student Day Events

Atwood  Memorial Center- Ballroom

  • Friday, February 27, 2015
  • Saturday, February 28, 2015
  • Friday, March 27, 2015

APRIL

SHHS Spring Colloquium (Co-hosted by the CPCF dept.)

Keynote Speaker – Aaron Cross

  • Monday, April 13, 2015; Atwood  Memorial Center - Ballroom

Disability Awareness Event 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.; Keynote speaker – 2:00 – 3:00 p.m.

Minnesota Undergraduate Scholars Council Conference - MnSCU

  • Monday, April 13, 2015; Winona State University

Tau Kappa Epsilon Fraternity, Health Services and SHHS Blood Drive

  • Thursday, April 16, 2015; 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. – Atwood Memorial Center - Ballroom
  • Wednesday, April 22, 2015;  8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.  – Atwood Memorial Center- Glacier

Student Research Colloquium

  • Tuesday, April 21, 2015; 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m. - Atwood Memorial Center

Spring 2015 Health Fair

  • Wednesday, April 22, 2015; 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. - Atwood Memorial Center

SHHS Scholarship & Community Appreciation Reception

  • Wednesday, April 22, 2015; 4:00 p.m. -6:00 p.m. - Atwood Memorial Center - Alumni/Theatre Lounge

 26th Annual Excellence in Leadership Banquet

  • Sunday, April 26, 2015;Atwood Memorial Center - Ballroom

MAY

SHHS Summa Cum Laude Reception

  • Friday, May 1, 2015; 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. -Atwood Memorial Center– Alumni Room

SHHS Spring Commencement Reception and Master’s Hooding Ceremony

  • Saturday, May 9, 2015; 8:45 a.m.- 10:00 a.m. - Stewart Hall-Ritsche Auditorium