Academic Affairs

Organizational Structure

St. Cloud State University is organized into six autonomous colleges and schools with two schools embedded in each of the colleges.

Interim Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs: Dan Gregory

The following individuals and units report directly to the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs.

Office of the Provost/Vice President of Academic Affairs

Associate Provost for Faculty and Student Affairs

Director of Academic Operations

La Vonne Cornell-Swanson

Michele Mumm

Colleges and Schools

College of Liberal Arts Mark Springer, Dean
     School of the Arts Raymond Philippot, Associate Dean
College of Science and Engineering Adel Ali, Interim Dean
     School of Computing, Engineering, and Environment Dale Buske, Interim Associate Dean
Herberger Business School David Harris, Dean
School of Education Steve Hoover, Interim Dean
School of Graduate Studies Latha Ramakrishnan, Interim Associate Provost for Research and Dean of Graduate Studies
School of Health and Human Services Monica Devers, Dean
School of Public Affairs King Banaian, Dean
University College Glenn Davis, Interim Asst. Provost for University College
Nancy Mills, Asst. Provost for Student Success

Centers and Offices

Office of Admissions (Undergraduate) Amber Schultz, Assistant Vice President for Admissions, Marketing and Recruitment
Center for Continuing Studies Gail Ruhland, Interim Executive Director
Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning Lalita Subrahmanyan, Director
Center for Holocaust and Genocide Education Dan Wildeson, Director
Center for  International Studies Shahzad Ahmad, Interim Associate Vice President
Commencement Renee Bertram, Commencement Coordinator
Office of Records and Registration Sue Bayerl, Registrar
Office of Research and Sponsored Programs Latha Ramakrishnan, Interim Associate Provost for Research and Dean of Graduate Studies
Online Education Mike Penrod, Director
Office of Strategy, Planning and Effectiveness Lisa Foss, Associate Vice President/Associate Provost for Strategy, Planning and Effectiveness
University Library Keith Ewing, Interim Dean