Pandemic Planning Contact Information

For more information about pandemic planning at St. Cloud State University, please contact Loren Boone at or 320.308.2190.

Coordinating Committee

Michael Spitzer, Provost and Academic Vice President
Steve Ludwig, Vice President, Administration

Miles Heckendorn III, Director, Public Safety
Director, Facilities Management

Health Care:
Corita Beckermann, Director, Health Services
Wanda Overland, Vice President, Student Life and Development

Larry Chambers, Director, Human Resources
Larry Christenson, Director, Residential Life

Academic Administration

Mitchell Rubinstein, Interim Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Michael Spitzer, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Subcommittee Members
Sue Bayerl, Registrar, Records and Registration
Annette Day, Director of Graduate Admissions
David DeGroote, Dean of the College of Science and Engineering
Rich Josephson, Professor, Center for Information Media
Mark Nook, Dean of Undergraduate Studies
Sarah Speir, Director, International Student and Scholar Services


Loren J. Boone, Assistance Vice President for Marketing and Communications, University Communications
Jill Rudnitski, Vice President for University Advancement

Subcommittee Members
Marge Proell, Director of Media Relations and Publications, University Communications
Marsha Shoemaker, Director of International Communications, University Communications


Miles Heckendorn, Director, Public Safety
John Frischmann, Acting Director, Facilities Management

Subcommittee Members
Louie Krippner, Building Maintenance Supervisor
Terry Freese, Physical Plant Supervisor
Karla Stavos, Building Services Manager
Diane Decker, Coordinator of Facilities Management
Darla Benson, Facilities Management, Office Manager
Ron Seibring, Director, Sports Facilities and Campus Recreations

Health Care

Wanda Overland, Vice President, Student Life and Development
Corie Beckermann, Director, Health Services

Subcommittee Members
Debra Carlson, Director, Lindgren Child Care Center
JoAnne Kane, Associate Director, Health Services
Javaid Saleem, Medical Director, Health Serivces
Steve Jenkins, Counseling and Psychological Services
Patrick Kempen, Safety Engineer, Facilities Management
Janice Springer, American Red Cross
Brenda Lenz, Nursing Science


Larry Chambers, Director, Human Resources
Larry Christenson, Director, Residential Life

Subcommittee Members
Margaret Vos, Director, Atwood Memorial Center
Jessica Ostman, Director, University Programming
Rubin Stenseng, Director, Center for Information Systems
Randy Evans, Systems Supervisor, Learning Resources and Technology Services
General Manager, Sodexho (new food services contractor)
Kevin Barnes, Mailroom Supervisor, Business Services
Sue Bayerl, Registrar, Records and Registration
Robb Flaherty, Director, Student Employment
Jeanine Okland, Telephone Systems Coordination
Jeff Wagner, Director, Business Services
Mahmoud Saffari, Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
Mary Bongers, Assistant Director, Classified Employees
Donna Croatt, Assistant Director, Unclassified Employees