Strategic Planning Committee Members

Membership Structure and Terms Defined:

SPC Charge

Membership and Terms


AVP/AP for Strategy, Planning and Effectiveness: Lisa Helmin Foss
Faculty: Kristian Twombly

Appointment by Position

AVP for Financial Management and Budget: Patrick Jacobson-Schulte
Assoc. Provost for Undergraduate Ed. and Student Support Services: Miguel Martinez-Saenz
Asst. Provost for Undergraduate Recruitment and New Student Transition: Amber Schultz
CARE: Geoffrey Tabakin
Chair of Liberal Education Committee: vacant
Administrative Director of Advising: Mike Sharp
Director of Assessment: vacant
Director of CETL: Lalita Subrahmanyan

FA President: Steve Hornstein
FA President Elect: Roland Specht-Jarvis
FA Past-President: Susan Hubbs

MnSCU Administrators

Dean, Herberger Business School- Diana Lawson
Dean, College of Liberal Arts - Mark Springer
Chief Information Officer - Henry May
Interim Dean, College of Science and Engineering - Dan Gregory

Faculty Representatives

College of Liberal Arts: Judy Kilborn (2015) and Tracy Ore (2017)
School of the Arts: Kristian Twombly (2015)
School of Education: Kathy Johnson (2016)
Herberger Business School: Alexander Polacco (2016)
School of Public Affairs: Dick Andzenge (2017)
College of Science and Engineering: vacant (2017)
School of Computing, Engineering and Environment: Mark Petzold (2015)
School of Health and Human Services: Laura Finch (2016)
Special Services: Jennifer Quinlan (2017)

Bargaining Unit Representatives-

AFSCME: vacant (2012) and Mike Reedy (2014)
MAPE: Bob Lessinger(2014) and David Sikes (2016)
MMA: Sara Grachek (2014) and Casey Gordon (2015)
MSUAASF: Michelle Mumm (2014) and Kerry Marrer (2015)
Student Life and Development: Debra Carlson(2015) and John Eggers (2015)
Student Representative:

Years in parenthesis represent renewable term expirations for each volunteer.

Untitled Document