Academic Distinction

Chair: Judy Kilborn

Academic Distinction goes to the heart of the University's aspirations and springs from its heritage of excellence. This includes:

  • A quality educational environment.
  • Focus on excellence and distinctiveness.
  • A community of open and vigorous intellectual inquiry.
  • Career-focused education with a strong liberal arts foundation.
  • Preparing students, faculty, and staff to function effectively in a diverse, global environment.
  • Cultivation of adequate resources for the attainment of distinction.
  • Applied research and scholarly or creative activities, particularly student-faculty and community-focused projects.
  • Critical consideration and skillful integration of technology into academic pursuit and administrative tasks.

Academic Distinction Strategic Plan

Committee Members

Judy Kilborn, Chair
English
R107, x3109
KilbornJ@stcloudstate.edu

Judy Foster
FA Pres.
PA 205, X3979
facassoc@stcloudstate.edu

Karen Thoms
FCTE
MC310B, 529-1502
teaching@stcloudstate.edu

Beverly Stadum
Honors
AS210, x4945
bstadum@stcloudstate.edu

Dennis Nunes
Grad Studies
AS121, x2113
dennisn@stcloudstate.edu

A. I. Musah
CoS&T
MS145, x2192
musah@stcloudstate.edu

Brenda Wentworth
Assess
MC310D, x0907
bwentworth@stcloudstate.edu

Chunsheng Zhang
Intn'l Studies
CIS, x4287
czhang@stcloudstate.edu

Jay Vora
Mgmt
BB157, x 3911
Jvora@stcloudstate.edu

Untitled Document