Safety Committee

St. Cloud State University has established, and will maintain, a joint labor/management safety committee with management commitment, support and involvement. The committee is comprised of the Safety Administrator, a chairperson and a minimum of five representatives of bargaining units appointed by their union per contract language (if applicable), and administrative staff appointed by the President.

Safety Committee Members

PURPOSE: To improve operational effectiveness and reduce costs by supporting a safe environment for all faculty, employees, students, visitors and contractors through education, compliance and injury reduction programs. This Safety Committee was formed to support and improve the campus safety program. Its function is to involve labor and management in a non-adversarial, cooperative effort, ultimately leading to reduced accidents and injuries for faculty, staff and students. It will promote safety and health in the workplace. The safety committee will assist management and make recommendations for change. The Safety Chairperson will ensure that the committee holds meetings not less than quarterly. If you are interested in becoming a committee member contact Joe Teff (, 308-2145).

Meeting Schedule

The committee meets each month in the Primrose Room located in the Atwood Memorial Center from 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. as follows:

  • October 29, 2014
  • November 26, 2014
  • December 31, 2014
  • January 28, 2015
  • February 25, 2015
  • March 25, 2015
  • April 29, 2015
  • May 27, 2015
  • July 1, 2015
  • July 29, 2015
  • August 26, 2015

Meeting Minutes

Meeting minutes are presented in .pdf format.

2006 Meeting Minutes

2007 Meeting Minutes

2008 Meeting Minutes

2009 Meeting Minutes

2010 Meeting Minutes

2011 Meeting Minutes

2012 Meeting Minutes

2013 Meeting Minutes

2014 Meeting Minutes

Untitled Document