Nursing Science

Nursing Faculty and Staff

Additional faculty information can be found in the Undergraduate Catalog faculty roster and People Search.

Emeritus and Retired Faculty

Chairperson

Brenda K. Lenz

Brenda K. Lenz (2002)

Professor of Nursing
B.S. 1987, Minnesota State University, Mankato; M.S. 1994 and Ph.D. 2002, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

Phone: 320.308.4731
Office: Brown Hall 213J
Email: bklenz@stcloudstate.edu

Faculty

Jane Bagley

Jane Bagley (2004)

Assistant Professor of Nursing
B.A. 1993, College of St. Benedict; M.S. 2009 University of Minnesota.


Phone: 320.308.5780
Office: Brown Hall 213H
Email: jsbagley@stcloudstate.edu

Patty Bresser

Patricia J. Bresser (1997)

Associate Professor of Nursing
B.S. 1979, University of Connecticut; M.S. 1991, Yale University; Ph.D. 2002, Walden University, Minneapolis

Phone: 320.308.2101
Office: Brown Hall 202J
Email: pbresser@stcloudstate.edu

Elizabeth Clark

Elizabeth Clark (2012)

Assistant Professor of Nursing

B.S.N. 1981, Iowa Wesleyan College; M.S. 1998, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis

Phone: 320.308.5298
Office: Brown Hall 202D
Email: eiclark@stcloudstate.edu

Laure Crane

Laurie Crane (2011)

Assistant Professor of Nursing

B.S.N 2000, Winona State University; M.S.N. 2013, Walden University

Phone: 320.308.1745
Office: Brown Hall 202H
Email: ljcrane@stcloudstate.edu

Peggy Fossen

Peggy Fossen (2010)

Assistant Professor of Nursing

A.S.N. 1984, Willmar Community College; B.S. 1998, St. Cloud State University; M.S.N. 2004, University of Phoenix

Phone: 320.308.5231
Office: Brown Hall 202B
Email: pjfossen@stcloudstate.edu

Victoria Hammer

Victoria Hammer (2010)

Assistant Professor of Nursing

B.S. 1970, St. Olaf College; M.S.N. 1972, University of Washington; Ed.D. 2005, University of South Dakota

Phone: 320.308.5776
Office: Brown Hall 306C
Email: vhammer@stcloudstate.edu

vonna Henry

Vonna Henry (2011)

Assistant Professor of Nursing

B.S. 1973, Winona State University; MPH, 1986, University of MN-Twin Cities

Phone: 320.308.5778
Office: Brown Hall 202E
Email: vjhenry@stcloudstate.edu

Shawn Meyer

Shawn Meyer (2013)

Assistant Professor of Nursing
A.D.N., 1989, Presentation College-South Dakota; B.S.N. 2010, MN State University-Moorhead

Phone: 320.308.5267
Office: Brown Hall 202E
Email: srmeyer@stcloudstate.edu

Susan Herm

Susan Herm (2002)

Associate Professor of Nursing
B.S. 1980, Winona State University; M.S. 1990, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

Phone: 320.308.5266
Office: Brown Hall 306C
Email: smherm@stcloudstate.edu

Marcia SchererMarcia Scherer (2009)

Assistant Professor of Nursing
A.D.N 1980 and B.S. 1982, Lake Superior University; M.S. 2007 Walden University

Phone: 320.308.5256
Office: Brown Hall 202D
Email: mlscherer@stcloudstate.edu

Joyce Simones Joyce Simones (2003)

Professor of Nursing
B.S. 1976 and M.S. 1992, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities; Ed.D. 2005, St. Mary's University

Phone: 320.308.5775
Office: Brown Hall 306B
Email: jmsimones@stcloudstate.edu

Cheri Swenson

Cheryl Swenson (2013)

Assistant Professor of Nursing
A.D.N. 1988, Anoka-Ramsey Community College; B.S.N. 1999, Metropolitan State University; M.S.N. 2003, University of WI-Eau Claire

Phone: 320.308.5773
Office: Brown Hall 202B
Email: clswenson@stcloudstate.edu

Susan Johnson Warner

Susan Johnson Warner (2000)

Professor of Nursing
B.S. 1974, C.N.P. 1977 and M.P.H. 1981, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities; Ed.D. 1985, University of South Dakota

Phone: 320.308.1748
Office: Brown Hall 202M
Email: sjwarner@stcloudstate.edu

Roxanne Wilson

Roxanne Wilson (2013)

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Nursing Diploma 1976, St. Cloud Hospital; B.A. 1993, Metropolitan State University-St. Paul; M.S. 2002, University of MN-Minneapolis; Ph.D 2012, University of North Dakota-Grand Forks

Phone: 320.308.4136
Office: Brown Hall 202C
Email: rwwilson@stcloudstate.edu

Mary Zelenak

Mary Zelenak (2012)

Assistant Professor of Nursing
B.S. 1984, College of St. Benedict/St. John's University

Phone: 320.308.4135
Office: Brown Hall 202N
Email: mdzelenak@stcloudstate.edu

Staff

 

Kathy Koepke

Kathy Koepke (2011)

Nursing Science Lab Coordinator
B.S. 1982, College of St. Scholastica-Duluth; M.S 1996, St. Cloud State University

Phone: 320.308.5781
Office: Brown Hall 202E
Email: kakoepke@stcloudstate.edu

Steve C. OlsonSteve C. Olson (2008)

Student Services Coordinator
A.A. 1981, Fergus Falls Community College; B.A. 1985, North Dakota State University; M.S. 2009, Winona State University

Phone: 320.308.4064
Office: Brown Hall 213D
Email: scolson@stcloudstate.edu

Sue Burnett-PickSue Burnett-Pick (2008)

Office Manager

Phone: 320.308.5268
Office: Brown Hall 213F
Email: sppick@stcloudstate.edu

 

Untitled Document