SCSU Today

Campus TV station recognized nationally

Monday, April 20, 2009


Husky Productions, Husky Mag and university television station UTVS will receive three of only 17 top Broadcast Educators Association (BEA) awards at this year’s Festival of Media Arts April 22-25 in Las Vegas.

  • Mass communications junior Justin Maas of New Hope, Minn., and senior Gwen Siewert, Lake City, Minn., received second place, along with the entire production crew, for studio production. 
  • Junior Joel Larsen, Morris, Minn., and sophomore Jordan Austin, Apple Valley, Minn., received first place in the studio competition for their work with Husky Mag, a weekly television show about university and high school sports. 
  • Seniors Kristina Perreault, Hugo, Minn., and Scott Wittrock, Waseca, Minn., received first place for their music video, "The Run," viewable at 
A portion of each student’s entry will be shown at the Festival of Media Arts student video competition on April 23 in Las Vegas, and each student has been invited to attend.

<< Previous  |  Contents  |  Next >>