Award winners

Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Award winners Cheng Yuan and Lalit Bhatta

Right: Engineering Management professor Hiral Shah (left) with award winners Cheng Yuan and Lalit Bhatta, and professor Alex Polacco

Lalit Bhatta and Cheng Yuan, St. Cloud State students and members of the Central Minnesota APICS (Advancing Productivity, Innovation, and Competitive Success) student chapter, were awarded first place honors in the Charles K. “Chuck” Nelson graduate paper competition this year. APICS is the international Operations and Supply Chain Management educational society that consists of professionals, educators and students from the United States and other countries. Bhatta and Yuan contended against many of the top schools in the United States and Mexico. They won a cash prize of $500 for their supply chain paper on “RFID applications in small businesses.”

<< Previous  |  Contents  |  Next >>