Educational administrative accolades

Friday, June 25, 2010


Patricia Phillips ’05 from Oakdale and Mitchell Anderson’09, graduate, from Detroit Lakes were named Superintendent’s of the Year by the Minnesota Association of School Administrators (MASA) for their work in their respective districts. Phillips is superintendent of North St. Paul-Maplewood-Oakdale Schools and Anderson oversees the Waubun Ogema-White Earth school district.

MASA also recognized Bruce Lund ’80, Staples, as an Administrator of Excellence for his contribution to public education. He has been the executive director and director of special education for the Freshwater Education District since 1995. Darin Laabs ’92, Zimmerman, is the 2010 Assistant Principal of the Year named by the Central Minnesota Association of Secondary School Principals.

<< Previous  |  Contents  |  Next >>