Alumni events and happenings

Friday, June 25, 2010


Junior Taylor Witt from Morris is surrounded by his family following the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference Championship game in St. Cloud on March 7. Witt is flanked by his parents Holly and Jerry. His brother Forrest Witt ’03, second from right, was also a former Husky basketball player.

Former St. Cloud State hockey player and alumnus Jeff Saterdalen ’94, Eden Prairie, right, congratulates Ryan Lasch, Lake Forest, Calif., for breaking his hockey all-time scoring record during the St. Cloud State-UN D game at the Final Five.

Alumni and friends take time to pose with the St. Cloud State flag at the Annual Arizona Golf Tournament. From left are Dan Faust ’69, Fort Myers Beach, Fla., Dick Langdok, Roger Duininck, and Paul Duininck.

Denny Niess of Leighton Broadcasting, left, and Jason Bernick of Bernick’s Beverages & Vending enjoy the 2010 NCAA Division I Men’s Ice Hockey West Regional on March 26-27 in St. Paul.

2010 Beta Gamma Sigma Inductees are welcomed into their life-long membership. Beta Gamma Sigma is the honor society for students enrolled in Business and Management programs. Master’s degree inductees are Robyn Carter, Brooklyn Park; Christy Coudron, Marshall; Dustin Marker, Sartell; Rebecca Schlorf Von Holdt, St. Cloud; Sean Stucker, Marshall and Susan Walz. Seniors are Sidhartha Basu, Minneapolis; Andrew Beacom, Maple Grove; Robert Brauer, La Crosse, Wis.; Beth Christensen, St. Cloud; Chad Dahlman, Stewart; Tyler Datko, Shoreview; Travis Decker, Cold Spring; Andrew Foreman, Hopkins; Joel Gregory, Richmond; James Gruber, Sauk Rapids; Warda James-Hester, Monticello; Keith Lambert, Eden Prarie; Kyle Marthaler, Melrose; Carissa Moritz, St. Cloud; Jay Nielsen, St. Cloud; Ashley Raushel, Jacobson; David Serposs, St. Louis Park; Anthony Thorn, St. Cloud and Wendy Vitzthum, St. Cloud. Juniors are Benjamin Brendler, Madison, Wis.; Chris Elhardt, Ham Lake; Jeffrey Engebretson, Chanhassen; Kaylan Gorecki, Oak Park; Tyler Hartmann, Maple Grove; Nicholas Helsene, Shorewood; Marcus Horbal, Coon Rapids; Courtney Johnson, Benson; Danielle Kettenacker, Buffalo; Sarah Lindquist, Pennock; Mitchell Means, St. Cloud; Roxanne Merriman, Aberdeen, S.D.; Ali Mohamed, St. Cloud; Sarah Philippi, Sartell; Samuel Rentz, Buffalo; Kayla Rohe, Hawick; Lacey Schumacher, Jamestown; N.D.; Melisse Sullivan, Osseo; Gretchen Turnbull White Bear Lake and Kaylee Wagner, Chaska.

<< Previous  |  Contents  |  Next >>